Rayman 3

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

StelzenBomber
Rayman choqué
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 23342

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:24 pm
StelzenBomber wrote:
Fri May 31, 2019 7:59 pm
Im pretty sure its also a languige only for knasren, seeing as reflux uses some wired words in his 2 boss fights (for example, when he shoots those enegery balls at rayman on the first phase of the endboss, sounds like he sais SCHWABO to me)
I have heard him pretty closely. He actually shouts "RUN!" at Rayman when he shoots those things.

Oh yea, my mistake i was looking at the german version XD

Yea in english.it does sound like RUN , idk what it sounds like in german though

raymanrules77
Otto Psi
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 8296

Re: Rayman 3

Post by raymanrules77 »

R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:24 pm
I have heard him pretty closely. He actually shouts "RUN!" at Rayman when he shoots those things.
Oh cool! It's nice to find new things in what seems to be gibberish. :D
I still stand by the Göteborg thing though haha :lol:
FC: 37.410 | CF: 106.089 | BOM: 87.419 | LOTLD: 116.948 | DOTK: 109.618 | LS: 41.570 | SBTC: 90.452 | HH: 100.000 | TOTL: 100.133

Total: 789.369

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 28165
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 195347

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

PluMGMK wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 7:52 pm
Nope. Either I get a misshapen HUD (no big deal) and blank screens for cutscenes (agh!), or I put in a DLL override for d3d8.dll and get freezes after just a few moments of gameplay.
Just to update, the game won't launch at all on Fedora 30 when I use a DLL override for d3d8.dll. It just gives a garbled screen for a split second and closes.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 78335
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 562099

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 »

PluMGMK wrote:
Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:35 pm
Probably too much to hope that they might speak Phoenician. :fou:
Will you settle for Aramaic?
Image

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 31347
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3335

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Hunchman801 wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 4:58 pm
PluMGMK wrote:
Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:35 pm
Probably too much to hope that they might speak Phoenician. :fou:
Will you settle for Aramaic?
Not really. It's Northwest Semitic, but it ain't Canaanite (= Knaarenite if your R is guttural enough to approximate the Phoenician 𐤏 = ʿayin...).

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 78335
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 562099

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 »

Maybe just write it on RayWiki and hope for another feedback loop?
Image

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 31347
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3335

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Loop? Like the shape of 𐤏? :paranormal:

Maybe while I'm at it I could seek confirmation of my head-semi-canon that Gumsi was sacrificed after the events of Rayman 3. :bad:

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 78335
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 562099

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 »

Sounds like a challenge for the next intern in charge of the Rayman Facebook page.
Image

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 31347
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3335

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

I guess the feedback loop only goes that far indeed. Which is a pity, considering that many of us "wouldn't mind" seeing Knaaren in a hypothetical future UbiArt game.

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 78335
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 562099

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 »

Not sure how they'd fit in the very dynamic gameplay of UbiArt games, anyway I'd much rather see them in a proper Rayman 4. :mrgreen:

When was the last time I complained about this already?
Image

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 31347
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3335

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Yeah, they might make them bubblizable like they did with the stone men. That really wouldn't do them justice!

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 78335
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 562099

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 »

But then what about Reflux? :fou2:
Image

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 31347
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 3335

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK »

Those squishy pink things with confused faces would appear on his staff/sceptre?

StelzenBomber
Rayman choqué
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 23342

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Because rayman 3 is so good i am questioning

Why does the gamecube version have so many textures changed?

The heart of the world room is this nice blue now for ecample

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 28165
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 195347

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo »

I'm almost sure Xbox does the same thing as GameCube, that's if you're comparing it to a PS2.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

StelzenBomber
Rayman choqué
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 23342

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Nope, xbox looks the same as ps2 in that regard

Nve
Bracadabreur
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:44 pm
Tings: 1884

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Nve »

I found this on the web some time ago and I would like to share it - the old Rayman 3 logo with R2 font from the old trailer was also used for promotional purposes on the Rayman Arena cover.
r3betalogo.jpg
Btw, from where wiki got such a good quality logo of early R3, I remember it only from the trailer above.

StelzenBomber
Rayman choqué
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 23342

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber »

Apearently , Rayman hoodlums revenge is "Rayman HOODIES Revenge" acording to amazon germany
Attachments
Screenshot_20190831-210039_Chrome.jpg

dr_st
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 264
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 11837

Re: Rayman 3

Post by dr_st »

Yeah, those kapuzenpullovers are really getting out of hand! :lol:

battleflight12
Antitoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:29 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 3

Post by battleflight12 »

I always wondered why after you use the Hoodstomper stomping the Hoodmonger soldiers they never had hoodlums fly out when you defeat them by stomping on them and there are those puddles. Is it because there were too many at the same time and the game couldn't handle it? or a ingame reason?

Post Reply