Rayman 3

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

PluMGMK
Ambre Écueil
Posts: 30595
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6005

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:53 pm

You mean Black Lums? Yeah, I used to wonder that too, and I wondered the same thing about the Hoodmonger Officers (with the wrong guns) that appear at the end of the Tower of the Leptys. Your technical explanation sounds plausible, since in both cases there are loads of Hoodlums all over the place. Still though, there shouldn't be more than two or three Black Lums on the screen at a time. :?

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 77675
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 555795

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 2:28 pm

Maybe they simply forgot, and never noticed the mistake?

I mean, I never noticed it. :lol:
Image

PluMGMK
Ambre Écueil
Posts: 30595
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6005

Re: Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Sun Sep 22, 2019 4:26 pm

I always noticed it, and tried to fit it into theories about the nature of Black Lum energy. :mefiant:

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 77675
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 555795

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Hunchman801 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 5:44 pm

Makes we wonder how many of those theories are just attempts to make sense of mistakes the developers never even thought of.
Image

StelzenBomber
Chef Dragon
Posts: 1694
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19947

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber » Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:41 pm

I only expect those kind of theorys from undertale, not rayman of all things

battleflight12
Antitoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:29 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 3

Post by battleflight12 » Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:56 pm

PluMGMK wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 1:53 pm
You mean Black Lums? Yeah, I used to wonder that too, and I wondered the same thing about the Hoodmonger Officers (with the wrong guns) that appear at the end of the Tower of the Leptys. Your technical explanation sounds plausible, since in both cases there are loads of Hoodlums all over the place. Still though, there shouldn't be more than two or three Black Lums on the screen at a time. :?
Well that's true yes but you have to add those two or three with all the Hoodmonger soldiers there as well all that adds up. I think the ones on the tower were just really different lums and there was a lot of them XD
PluMGMK wrote:
Sun Sep 22, 2019 4:26 pm
I always noticed it, and tried to fit it into theories about the nature of Black Lum energy. :mefiant:
oh what kind of? it's most likely either forgot or technical reasons. But they should canonically be there!




Also master kaag should also show a Black lum after you defeat them. I wonder if they just forgot then.

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26877
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125075

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:58 pm

I want to try get all the Xbox achievements in Rayman 3 HD for the hell of it. One of them is to obtain 100% score in each level, but since 100% is easy enough to obtain in most level parts, as it's nowhere near the maximum score, it shouldn't be too difficult. I only got 29,967 in FC and that was still enough to get 100% on each part. It's fun to play the game without stressing over trying to get a high score for a change.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

RaymanNotAdvanced
Bracadabreur
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 11:16 pm
Tings: 1975

Re: Rayman 3

Post by RaymanNotAdvanced » Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:19 am

In my opinion, Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc is my favorite 3D Rayman platformer.
:hips: Plum Juice! Drink, Get Drunk, Repeat.

Image

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26877
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125075

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:14 pm

I was messing about in DOTK last night, and decided to try that SJ I had been having trouble with in part 3 again to get the green gem with the lockjaw. Unfortunately the success rate was ridiculously low, but then I figured out that ESJ is a thing if you keep tapping the look mode button. That makes it must easier to reach. :P
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Elite Piranha
Vendeur
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 5:47 am
Location: Electric Final
Tings: 9450

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Elite Piranha » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:10 am

Btw, does anyone know how to extract all the character descriptions (that appear in Freeze mode when you press the V key) in spanish?

EDIT: this was already solved in the RayWiki subforum.
Last edited by Elite Piranha on Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 759
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 880

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w » Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:33 pm

Is Ninja Ripper extracting only character models from any/every video game or even level maps from any video game?

Jaster
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:25 am
Location: The Glade of Dreams.
Contact:
Tings: 10771

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Jaster » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:47 pm

How do you make to show the descriptions in-game for the objects and things that can't be selected (like the tortoise and squab)?

EDIT: Some (maybe?) enemies don't show the description, like the Ninja Crab, or at least it doesn't show up for me.
Image

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 759
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 880

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w » Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:40 am

Well level maps are first and then goes character model and the rest of NPCs' speaking of maps design theories.

General Sturnn
Antitoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:52 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman 3

Post by General Sturnn » Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:33 pm

Hello there Pirate Community!

As my first post here I hRaywiki sayave a rather specific question that I hope can be answered here, I've recently been trying to get some of the gliches in Rayman 3 to work. Now I've been looking to activate the infinite throttle copter that on Raywiki can be done in the first act of the Summit beyond the clouds, I also remember a video of this particular glitch being posted on this forum a fair while ago that I haven't been able to find it on youtube as of yet. Any help on these inquiries will be greatly appreciated.
Never forget

Image

Maz
Murray
Posts: 704
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:21 am
Tings: 20268

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Maz » Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:25 pm

FC: 54.450 | CF: 131.900 (PB: 134.150) | BOM: 100.899 | LOTLD: 122.619 (PB: 123.839) | DOTK: 118.640 | LS: 43.110 (PB: 43.470) | SBTC: 110.479 | HH: 120.609 | TOTL: 118.689

Total: 921.395 (old savegame, current Total: 902.045)

Elite Piranha
Vendeur
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2019 5:47 am
Location: Electric Final
Tings: 9450

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Elite Piranha » Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:26 pm

Jaster wrote:
Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:47 pm
How do you make to show the descriptions in-game for the objects and things that can't be selected (like the tortoise and squab)?

EDIT: Some (maybe?) enemies don't show the description, like the Ninja Crab, or at least it doesn't show up for me.
Sorry for the late response, the Ninja Crab and other creatures do have in-game descriptions, I might post some of them later (in the spanish wiki).
General Sturnn wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:33 pm
Hello there Pirate Community!

As my first post here I hRaywiki sayave a rather specific question that I hope can be answered here, I've recently been trying to get some of the gliches in Rayman 3 to work. Now I've been looking to activate the infinite throttle copter that on Raywiki can be done in the first act of the Summit beyond the clouds, I also remember a video of this particular glitch being posted on this forum a fair while ago that I haven't been able to find it on youtube as of yet. Any help on these inquiries will be greatly appreciated.
Welcome to RPC! :mrgreen: If you wish you can introduce yourself here.
Image

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26877
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125075

Re: Rayman 3

Post by Steo » Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:58 pm

Oh so that's how it's triggered. I heard about this before, but I assumed you just had to get the throttle copter and fly away from the boat.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

General Sturnn
Antitoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:52 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman 3

Post by General Sturnn » Sat Nov 02, 2019 9:43 pm

Maz wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:25 pm
There you go.
Thank you very much, there seems to be some timing to getting the infinite power-up that I haven't mastered as of yet, but i'll keep trying.
Never forget

Image

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 759
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 880

Re: Rayman 3

Post by gamerz31w » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:26 am

Is raymap loading level maps geometry the same way as RayTwol?

StelzenBomber
Chef Dragon
Posts: 1694
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19947

Re: Rayman 3

Post by StelzenBomber » Wed Nov 06, 2019 10:13 pm

Does anyone have scans for the Rayman 3 cover and back of the gamecube version

Post Reply