Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Dark Skink
Flabard
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:59 pm
Tings: 155

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Dark Skink » Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:18 pm

Help me! I got the Raving Rabbids Party Collection but it need password does anybody got the password?

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:43 pm

Huh, so when you insert disc in Wii it asks you password before you can play game? I don't have Party collection so I can't know for sure, but try looking back of the box or manual. Maybe something is written?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49982
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 404000

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Master » Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:04 am

Perhaps it's Parental Controls of some form? I know other consoles have it where you need to enter a password if a game is rated higher than some specific threshold.
Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:19 pm

RibShark wrote:For Dreamcast, DEmul is the best emulator for Rayman 2. Unfortunately it is very slow, dipping FPS with my i5 4690 and GTX 970.

For Saturn, SSF is the best.


I should try out DEmul, but it seems I need new BIOSs.

EDIT: I had a try and for a first impression, the main menu does not have some odd texture glitches like NullDC had, and in terms of gameplay I did not experience any lag even with graphical enhancement so I shall stay aware to future updates for this emulator as it seems promising. :)

GOT4N
Électoon
Posts: 3425
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby GOT4N » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:17 pm

OCG wrote:
RibShark wrote:For Dreamcast, DEmul is the best emulator for Rayman 2. Unfortunately it is very slow, dipping FPS with my i5 4690 and GTX 970.

For Saturn, SSF is the best.


Would be nice if people with strong PC's like Haruka and Rayfist could test it.

uuuh, I think GTX 970 is way more powerful than Haruka's GTX 760 :mryellow:


OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:50 pm

I am not Haruka but I can answer :P
It is Intel Core i7-4771 @ 3.50GHz
I think thats the reason why game does not lag for her.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

GOT4N
Électoon
Posts: 3425
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby GOT4N » Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:07 pm

OCG wrote:I am not Haruka but I can answer :P
It is Intel Core i7-4771 @ 3.50GHz
I think thats the reason why game does not lag for her.

I have an i7-3770, R9 380, should I test?

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:10 pm

Doesn't hurt to try and test it.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

haker120
Tribelle
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 70

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby haker120 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 7:49 pm

Well, I've beat Rayman on SSF, no problems but still I prefer real console and Scart to HDMI. xD I can test Ray on DC emu just I have to know what I need. I have a game, any specific version of emu?
Image


OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:13 pm

General rule is that all emulators should usually be updated when new version is released because it has improvements. Only exception is SSF where despite most games working good on latest one, games such as Croc and Rayman need to be played on specific emulator version. I have no idea why didn't latest version fix issues that appeared with those games in later versions that came after compatible one.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Stormtrooper934
Mouru
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Tings: 890

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Stormtrooper934 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:38 am

Will there be instructions for Ps2 Rayman game emulation any time soon? Because in these games, i'm getting lag from huge particle effects, and a few glitchy textures.
Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:41 pm

I can't really guarantee dates as I am terribly busy with school lately, and this should only calm down by around endings of January.

Have you tried to run the graphical plugin under software or low hardware settings?

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:44 pm

I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Stormtrooper934
Mouru
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Tings: 890

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Stormtrooper934 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:00 pm

OCG wrote:I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???

Do you still know how to get Rayman revolution to work perfectly?
Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:01 pm

Have you attempted what I wrote in my previous post?

Also, emulator performance can differ a lot from computer to computer.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:02 pm

Stormtrooper934 wrote:
OCG wrote:I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???

Do you still know how to get Rayman revolution to work perfectly?

All my Emulators are now stored on HDD so I can't look it up now but I will see if backup of edit including my text is saved. If it is, admin will restore it.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 707
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5321

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby deton24 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:40 pm

Dear Stormtrooper934,
what is your GPU, CPU?
I already made an instructions for getting R2 Rev faster, I just quoting:
And also I remind my settings for Revolution for slower configurations:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Rayman-R ... #pid368896
Temporary beta build (1.3.1) have a chance to run faster, because of some recent changes in plugin - probably new speedhacks:
http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/
but usually stable builds from a main site are faster.

I asked to place it in 1st post before. It may help.
It's the second time when I response to such a request. It was made some time ago.

Stormtrooper934
Mouru
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Tings: 890

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Stormtrooper934 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:55 pm

deton24 wrote:Dear Stormtrooper934,
what is your GPU, CPU?
I already made an instructions for getting R2 Rev faster, I just quoting:
And also I remind my settings for Revolution for slower configurations:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Rayman-R ... #pid368896
Temporary beta build (1.3.1) have a chance to run faster, because of some recent changes in plugin - probably new speedhacks:
http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/
but usually stable builds from a main site are faster.

I asked to place it in 1st post before. It may help.
It's the second time when I response to such a request. It was made some time ago.

Here's my specs
http://ark.intel.com/products/84697/Int ... e-2_10-GHz
Image


Return to “Modding and utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest