Rayman Arena PC Widescreen Patch

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators


ICUP321
Feuillu
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 470

Re: Rayman Arena PC Widescreen Patch

Post by ICUP321 »

I made an updated Widescreen patch for Rayman Arena, this one includes more aspect ratios like 16:10, 21:9 and yes it is also cracked like it was already before. I also re-uploaded the Widescreen-compatible videos patch in case it ever gets taken down:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/88tmdlj6 ... ix.7z/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/rogih330 ... os.7z/file

IIITA
Ptizêtre Vert
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 1030

Re: Rayman Arena PC Widescreen Patch

Post by IIITA »

deton24 wrote:
Sat Sep 07, 2019 2:38 pm
PS. An icons need to be resized manually for each proportion, but type can resized by mentioned offset.
Ya, I noticed this issue, but my skill did not reach to that level, which is my current problem and I have been searching for.

ICUP321 wrote:
Sun Sep 08, 2019 7:55 pm
I made an updated Widescreen patch for Rayman Arena, this one includes more aspect ratios like 16:10, 21:9 and yes it is also cracked like it was already before. I also re-uploaded the Widescreen-compatible videos patch in case it ever gets taken down:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/88tmdlj6 ... ix.7z/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/rogih330 ... os.7z/file
Oh, your exe I ran in my PC running Windows 7 SP1 x64bit, and noticed that your exe made good result on "type" i.e. characters as well as No-CD capability, but the same result on "icons" , graphic HUDs on the game screen stretched holizontally, such as the compass and player's avators.
You have the same problem that I had, HUDs unproper scaling.
As far as I know, HUDs must consist of two different things, "icons" and "type" that deton24 pointed.
I am looking for the lucid measure to eliminate this issue. If you know any idea, I will greatly appreciate it.

PL SnopYT
Électoon
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:42 pm
Tings: 5

Re: Rayman Arena PC Widescreen Patch

Post by PL SnopYT »

Why my main menu is now broken? Gui is also broken

IIITA
Ptizêtre Vert
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 1030

Re: Rayman Arena PC Widescreen Patch

Post by IIITA »

PL SnopYT wrote:
Wed Jan 01, 2020 1:46 pm
Why my main menu is now broken? Gui is also broken
Thinking that "main menu" means Rayman Arena menu and GUI is also that of Rayman Arena option menu, firstly, you have to know the resolution of your PC's display screen.
Then choose the appropriate no-cd exe matching to that aspect ratio prepared by ICUP321(many thanks to him), if not selecting unmatched exe you coud not get the correct game screen.
Please post "resolution" of your video display setting.

Post Reply