Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Post Reply
Shadowrayman
Flabard
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 160

Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Shadowrayman » Sat Nov 12, 2016 4:16 am

I found a strange glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA in the level filthy corridors, I defeated a rabbid robot and he showed all these animations from the game and the animations were red in color it was strange it even showed Murphy like in the picture: Image https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-cxZE ... sp=sharing
Why haven't I still haven't made my signature yet?

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1578
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21715

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Carrot-master » Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:32 am

Was is this glitch you found? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSmxycrF0zE
I've been trying to replicate it myself, but without success. Were you using the European or American version?

RibShark
Électoon
Posts: 1619
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 0

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by RibShark » Sat Nov 12, 2016 11:27 am

Carrot-master wrote:Was is this glitch you found? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSmxycrF0zE
I've been trying to replicate it myself, but without success. Were you using the European or American version?
I was there during the livestream that this happened. I believe Thex (the streamer) was using the European cartridge with a Gameboy Player. Another person streaming at the same time, lagpu1, was using an Emulator (although I am not sure what version, probably European still). I have also seen another YouTube video of someone getting the glitch, recording it on a camera on an actual GBA. They had an American accent, so I would assume that is the American version.

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1578
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21715

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Carrot-master » Sat Nov 12, 2016 11:48 am

That's odd. I tried it on an emulator (European rom) and it never worked. I made a save-state a bit before the enemy and tried hitting him several times in different ways. I might try it on my GBA with my cartridge and see if it works there.

Shadowrayman
Flabard
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 160

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Shadowrayman » Sun Nov 13, 2016 5:51 am

Carrot-master wrote:Was is this glitch you found? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSmxycrF0zE
I've been trying to replicate it myself, but without success. Were you using the European or American version?
I have the American version I did have a glitch similar to the glitch in the video except the screen was not so fuzzy it was just a black screen before that happened when I defeated that robot in the image it showed all these animations that were in a different color the first time a Saw that glitch it showed a red grapnel that I tried to punch it but nothing happened. you would already know that I have the American version because my location says Los Angeles so I come from America
Why haven't I still haven't made my signature yet?

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1578
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21715

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Carrot-master » Sun Nov 13, 2016 9:50 am

Hm, I'm starting to think it only works in the American version then. From the response I got from Thextera in the video I linked, it sounded like he was playing the American version as well. That would also explain why I could never get it to work on emulator or physical console since I've got the European version.

lagpu1
Lums Noir
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 6:12 pm
Tings: 65

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by lagpu1 » Mon Nov 14, 2016 12:04 pm

I checked the ROM I used, and I think it was an american version. I can go and try the european one to see what can I found :P

Shadowrayman
Flabard
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 160

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Shadowrayman » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:38 am

Carrot-master wrote:Hm, I'm starting to think it only works in the American version then.
When at the start of the year I downloaded I played the European version on emulator it actually worked it just could have been because of my emulator I am using :shock:
Why haven't I still haven't made my signature yet?

lagpu1
Lums Noir
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 6:12 pm
Tings: 65

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by lagpu1 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:46 am

Shadowrayman wrote:
Carrot-master wrote:Hm, I'm starting to think it only works in the American version then.
When at the start of the year I downloaded I played the European version on emulator it actually worked it just could have been because of my emulator I am using :shock:
Maybe, it could be that. I played the european version, and the glitch that thex and I suffered didn't happen. But idk, that game works very weird in my opinion xD

Shadowrayman
Flabard
Posts: 245
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 160

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by Shadowrayman » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:26 pm

lagpu1 wrote:
Shadowrayman wrote:
Carrot-master wrote:Hm, I'm starting to think it only works in the American version then.
When at the start of the year I downloaded I played the European version on emulator it actually worked it just could have been because of my emulator I am using :shock:
Maybe, it could be that. I played the european version, and the glitch that thex and I suffered didn't happen. But idk, that game works very weird in my opinion xD
The emulator was called GBA4iOS, RRR doesn't really work properly on that emulator, as after an enemy does its animation when it dies the animation starts to buffer for 4 seconds
Why haven't I still haven't made my signature yet?

em50
Électoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:05 pm
Contact:
Tings: 10

Re: Glitch in Rayman raving rabbids GBA

Post by em50 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:57 pm

Murphy probably looked like that because he had the wrong color palette.

Post Reply