Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Post Reply
screechy
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 11:51 pm
Tings: 2620

Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by screechy » Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:46 pm

I have no idea how this happened but sometimes when I play Rayman 2 the game speeds up by rougly 1.5x-2x its normal speed, and makes it really annoying to get through some levels. If anyone else has had this problem, I'd love to hear your story with it, and if anyone could help me fix it, that would be fantastic, too!
On my way to beating Rayman 2: The Great Escape for the 5th time! My favorite Ubisoft game other than Rabbids Go Home!

Alexinator
Électoon
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:04 pm
Tings: 0

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by Alexinator » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:07 am

I think this happened to me before on the PS2 version or 3DS.

The Jonster
Magicien
Posts: 25369
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Tings: 70010

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by The Jonster » Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:33 am

I forgot which version were you playing?

bunnieblaster
Bégoniax
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:43 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Tings: 6098

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by bunnieblaster » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:08 pm

@screechy This probably has to do with the graphics library you're using to run the game. Try this guide to set up the game: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Q3w ... Zjjbc/edit
Image

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 23447
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 134470

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by Steo » Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:47 pm

I'm assuming PC and I have the same problem on my PC. When I use nGlide, it's too fast. I'm not sure what the problem is as I have yet to look into it. It's not too fast on my weaker PC however.

Edit: Both the GoG and Uplay versions.
Glas an dath is fearr liom!
Image
R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:44 pm
I have never thought Globox and Steo shared the exact traits after all until now.


Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1587
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21760

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by Carrot-master » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:06 pm

Try changing the refresh rate to 120 in the nGlide config.

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 23447
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 134470

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by Steo » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:13 pm

I have a 144Hz monitor set to 120Hz actually so I might try that. It could also just be SLI so I can try disable that. Only nGlide runs too fast.
Glas an dath is fearr liom!
Image
R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:44 pm
I have never thought Globox and Steo shared the exact traits after all until now.

screechy
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 11:51 pm
Tings: 2620

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by screechy » Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:19 am

I'll try changing the refresh rate, thanks guys. Also thanks raycarrot I'm watching your vids to help me beat the game 100% for the first time! :)
On my way to beating Rayman 2: The Great Escape for the 5th time! My favorite Ubisoft game other than Rabbids Go Home!

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1587
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21760

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by Carrot-master » Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:19 pm

screechy wrote:IAlso thanks raycarrot I'm watching your vids to help me beat the game 100% for the first time! :)
Thanks, I'm glad my videos are of help :)

screechy
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 11:51 pm
Tings: 2620

Re: Rayman 2 Speed Glitch?

Post by screechy » Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:45 am

Yeah, it seems that changing it to 120hz helped, as I do have a 144hz monitor. No more speed issues! Thanks guys. :D
On my way to beating Rayman 2: The Great Escape for the 5th time! My favorite Ubisoft game other than Rabbids Go Home!

Post Reply