Rayman Glitches

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Post Reply
Rsandee
Oumbr
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Nice try, FBI
Tings: 59460

Rayman Glitches

Post by Rsandee »

Post Rayman Glitches here, i found some

There is a glitch in the Menhir Hills... (Works on ALL versions (not sure about Revolution)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJdsT9AfNzM
And here in the woods of light...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gl9_VmvdWeI
PS: i like glitches
Xenon
Reflux
Posts: 37961
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:21 pm
Tings: 100526

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Xenon »

Where can I start? :oops2:
Image
Rsandee
Oumbr
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Nice try, FBI
Tings: 59460

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Rsandee »

You got a point there.... :?
Rayman Revolution is full of glitches but it would be nice if you post some of the PC versions
sfn42
Uglette
Posts: 721
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 9:45 am
Tings: 29203

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by sfn42 »

The Rayman games have so many glitches, it's ridiculous but it would be interesting to make a list of them. I think we would find far more than 50 altogether.
stan423321
Murfy
Posts: 7312
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:22 pm
Location: Poland, of Union of Socialistic European Republics
Tings: 63250

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by stan423321 »

But nothing like Sonic bugs, I think. Vertical Scroll could cause so big mess...

Anyway. In R1, i haven't noticed anything, but some times ago, there was some talking on a Slapdash in R3...
Rsandee
Oumbr
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Nice try, FBI
Tings: 59460

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Rsandee »

Slapdashes in R3 is normal..... :|
stan423321
Murfy
Posts: 7312
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:22 pm
Location: Poland, of Union of Socialistic European Republics
Tings: 63250

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by stan423321 »

But not the one that appear in myh version just after start of FC-3.
sfn42
Uglette
Posts: 721
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 9:45 am
Tings: 29203

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by sfn42 »

I think it's a just a difference in your version, not a real glitch. But be happy about it, you can get more points than anyone else.

Btw, has anyone ever heard of the yellow gem glitch in Razoff's mansion? It's not very spectacular but it's one of those glitches which seem completely illogical.
Xenon
Reflux
Posts: 37961
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:21 pm
Tings: 100526

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Xenon »

Do you mean the gems right at the beginning, where the first one is apparently comboed after nothing?
Image
sfn42
Uglette
Posts: 721
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 9:45 am
Tings: 29203

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by sfn42 »

Yeah, that's what I mean. I think it's quite stupid that the gem is comboed after nothing. Who made such an error to make that happen?
Rsandee
Oumbr
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Nice try, FBI
Tings: 59460

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Rsandee »

ME!!! :hinhinhin:
Well not Really, but i think its Ubisoft :proud:
Xenon
Reflux
Posts: 37961
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:21 pm
Tings: 100526

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Xenon »

Something's been playing on my mind.

I believe someone once said something about a TC power that can last forever? They said there's a way to trigger it in SBTC part 1, but I don't remember anything of it or who said it.
Image
Rsandee
Oumbr
Posts: 5679
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 5:42 pm
Location: Nice try, FBI
Tings: 59460

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Rsandee »

Xenon wrote:Something's been playing on my mind.

I believe someone once said something about a TC power that can last forever? They said there's a way to trigger it in SBTC part 1, but I don't remember anything of it or who said it.
Tell me some things you CAN remember....
Xenon
Reflux
Posts: 37961
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:21 pm
Tings: 100526

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Xenon »

I remember someone mentioning a glitch that could be triggered by moving in a certain way with the TC, but not much else. This glitch could really aid my score if I could find out.
Image
Mountain Goat
Pâquerette
Posts: 1946
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 8:18 am
Location: Antarctica
Contact:
Tings: 14980

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Mountain Goat »

Yeah, I remember, too, anyone said this. It would be fantastic, because I'm playin' SBTC after FC.
To BOM: Maybe it's because the last combo in Part 4 is direct before the level end, so the gem counts too, when you fast get him.
Image
Joshua822
Murray
Posts: 2810
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:43 pm
Location: The Woods of Light
Tings: 21010

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Joshua822 »

I was in The menhir hills today in Revolution. Is it a glitch that the flame in Part 2 is not there. I can't get to the last teensie cage now :(

And another annoying thing was that in the canopy, in the battle with the ship, i jumped while shooting a pirate and the game freezed 0_o
Serza5
Bad Rayman
Posts: 48329
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 7:51 pm
Location: MOTHER FUCKING SCOTLAND OH YEAH BABY
Contact:
Tings: 486315

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Serza5 »

I don't know if this counts as a glitch or not but when I try to save Rayman 1 to my memory card it says it saves but when I try to play it again it's not there, any suggestions?
Image
Words of Wisdom :
Master wrote:< can't compete with Serz, her power level is too great.
Hoodcom wrote:^^^ does underestimate the power of the mighty Serza. You shall beheaded for your insult to the Queen of Scotland. :mefiant:
RayStormGirl
Robot
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:52 am
Location: In my own little world
Tings: 2385

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by RayStormGirl »

Serza5 wrote:I don't know if this counts as a glitch or not but when I try to save Rayman 1 to my memory card it says it saves but when I try to play it again it's not there, any suggestions?
Get a New Memory card.Or a New Playstation
I AM reading the posts.
I just don't feel like responding.
Xenon
Reflux
Posts: 37961
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:21 pm
Tings: 100526

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Xenon »

Remember you need a PS1 memory card to save files if you're using a PS2.
Image
Holy Crap
Jano
Posts: 15930
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 7:54 am
Location: I AM OMNIPRESENT! (Just like God, only better, because I exist)
Contact:
Tings: 80202

Re: Rayman Glitches

Post by Holy Crap »

Yeah, PS1 games need a PS1 memeory card.
Image
Post Reply