Rayman Legends

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Which version is your favourite?

Wii U
48
34%
PlayStation 3
15
11%
Xbox 360
7
5%
PlayStation Vita
4
3%
PC
35
25%
PlayStation 4
19
14%
Xbox One
4
3%
Switch
8
6%
 
Total votes: 140

dr_st
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 11340

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by dr_st »

PluMGMK wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:52 pm
It should be free forever since they nerfed the online features. :fou:
All PC games are always free forever if you don't have / need online features. :mryellow:

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 27228
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 127490

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

It should be DRM free at this stage. :mefiant:
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

PluMGMK
Sandra Misu
Posts: 30930
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 4280

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by PluMGMK »

That's for damn sure! The DRM was required to connect to the Challenges and Invasion leaderboards, which they never bothered to protect from cheating, so it was never really worth having in any sense!

Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 27228
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 127490

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

PluMGMK wrote:
Fri May 15, 2020 8:23 am
That's for damn sure! The DRM was required to connect to the Challenges and Invasion leaderboards, which they never bothered to protect from cheating, so it was never really worth having in any sense!
Exactly, and now that you can't connect anymore anyway, the DRM is completely pointless. It's even worse on the Steam version with its double DRM, as if single DRM isn't bad enough. :roll:

I'm still surprised Origins on Steam is DRM free, not many Steam games are.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

dr_st
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 11340

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by dr_st »

So on a related subject - not only the online features are disabled, it seems the club challenges / rewards are also broken.

I took advantage of the free offer to add the game to my Uplay account, but the club challenges wouldn't unlock, even though the requirements have been met. After a lot of back and forth with Ubi support, they managed to manually unlock all club challenges for me, and after spending the Club units on the lum rewards and getting the message "You can access this Reward within the game" (see attached screenshot), I expected to just have the lums added to my total the next time I started the game and loaded my save.

Well, it didn't happen, and I don't see anywhere in the game that I can manually redeem these lums. Pity, because those 22K would put me closer to the 750K I need to unlock the next costume.

Did I miss something or is it actually broken for all players now?
Attachments
clipimage.jpg

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

All connections to Ubisoft's servers have been disabled in the game, including for rewards. Only way to get them now is by editing the save file sadly.

dr_st
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 11340

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by dr_st »

It's funny that it would show them as obtained locally, but still would need to dial into the servers to sync it with the save, which is also local. What a bizarre behavior. Well. if I was going to cheat, I would just give myself >1M lums to start. :D

Edit: Bah; hacked the save and gave myself 750,000 lums exactly. Then used your Rayman Control Panel to unlock Ray Dev team. Thanks for that feature! Feeling better about the whole thing now. :lol:

Post Reply