The posts in a day record will take place from August 23, 11 PM to August 24, 11 PM (UTC+2).
During this day, you will earn thrice as many Tings as usual by posting, plus extra rewards up to 6000 Tings. We count on you to be here and post as much as you can in order to beat the previous 32252 posts record!
Time left before the record: 4 hours 2 minutes 18 seconds.

Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 26112
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 1028484

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Harpic fraîcheur » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:59 pm

Shadowrayman wrote:The 5xBR v3.7 looks pretty good for the game, in Rayman Optimum it has an option where you can do that might try it out. Oh and welcome ElPrimordial!
Ablue peccata tua, non erit innocens malus vobis. :hinhinhin:
Une nouvelle vague de fraîcheur, Harpic fraîcheur verte ! 8)
ImageImage
boomboleros7 wrote:Harpic est imbattable. Harpic est légendaire. Harpic est divin.
Sanhedrin wrote:“Il est autorisé d’avoir des rapports sexuels avec une fille de trois ans et un jour »

iHeckler9
Lums Noir
Posts: 4526
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Pink Plant Woods
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by iHeckler9 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:32 am

I know it's not technically a Rayman game, but I'm having a right mare trying to extract music from Rabbids Go Home and I need assistance. I'm using the Dolphin emulator if that helps.
Image
Current Rank: Jumping Eye. "AH GOD I DROPPED MY CONTACT LENS AGAIN"
A recent survey shows that 1 in 4 people are mentally unstable.
Check your friends, if they say 'no', it must be you... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fou: :mrgreen:

PluMGMK
Sandra Misu
Posts: 29549
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 4248

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by PluMGMK » Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:33 pm

What method are you using?

iHeckler9
Lums Noir
Posts: 4526
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Pink Plant Woods
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by iHeckler9 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:41 am

PluMGMK wrote:What method are you using?
What do you mean? I've tried clicking the Movie > Dump Audio button but since that hasn't done anything I suspect there must be another way.
I have the game for the Wii and I've always been interested in ripping the full OST from the game.
Image
Current Rank: Jumping Eye. "AH GOD I DROPPED MY CONTACT LENS AGAIN"
A recent survey shows that 1 in 4 people are mentally unstable.
Check your friends, if they say 'no', it must be you... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fou: :mrgreen:

Kono Mike Da!
Obus à Pattes
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:48 pm
Location: Italy
Tings: 330

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Kono Mike Da! » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:23 am

Small bump, but I wanted to report that Rayman 2 on Dreamcast emulated via Redream (redream.io) works flawlessly on my shitty-ass computer (much better than NullDC, Demul, or others). If you wanted to try DC Rayman 2, that might be the emulator you were looking for!
Image

Shadowrayman
Électoon
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Shadowrayman » Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:13 am

Just bumping this thread since it's so inactive
IMAGE COMING SOON!

Computer Specs:
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7500U CPU @ 2.70GHz 2.90 GHz
Installed Memory (RAM): 8.00 GB (7.87 GB usable)
System type: 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor Windows 10 Home


Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 24193
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 147805

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Steo » Wed Aug 07, 2019 6:57 pm

If anyone is trying to get Rayman Origins to work on Linux, but gallium nine still has issues for you, d9vk seems to be working perfectly for me on an AMD GPU. All I had to do was use protontricks/winetricks to "Install a Windows DLL or component" then chose "d9vk". Since this is the type of topic for it, I'll post here what I had posted in the Rayman Origins thread not too long ago.

___

I've tried the game on both Fedora 30 and Debian 10 so far, I'm playing the Steam version and using Proton. Basically after using protontricks (or winetricks if you're not using Steam) to enable d9vk, I've had zero issues with missing sprites. With galliumnine there were still some issues with some long sprites for me like so:
Webp.net-resizeimage-14.jpg
galliumnine on AMD GPU
With d9vk on AMD everything seems to be working really well. It's worth mentioning that I was using d9vk012 and noticed some minor transparency issues, but d9vk013 seems to have solved that, so I took a new screenshot:
20190731023201_1.jpg
d9vk on AMD GPU
I have an AMD GPU (VEGA 64), but d9vk also works on NVIDIA GPU's, as I've tested it (with a 1070Ti) to make sure. The downside for now is that NVIDIA seems to still have slight breaks in the trails leading to the cages, but it's still much better than galliumnine was, especially for NVIDIA users:
20190731015952_1.jpg
d9vk on NVIDIA GPU
I know galliumnine also didn't work on Nvidia proprietary drivers, only on Nouveau ones, which resulted in terrible performance. Since d9vk actually works on NVIDIA drivers, it performs really well. I feel like your mileage may vary on NVIDIA though.
Taobh istigh de 48 uair an chloig. :hap:
Image
R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:44 pm
I have never thought Globox and Steo shared the exact traits after all until now.

Post Reply