Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5286

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby deton24 » Sat Feb 13, 2016 1:39 pm

They have repaired Minisarious Bridge frame drop?! Amazing...
I was so stubborn in proving them that RR needs to be fixed on example of just this place on movie. To not use only i7 to emulation...
Wow.

Stormtrooper934
Moine
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Tings: 270

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Stormtrooper934 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 11:04 pm

during loading times on Rayman 2 on project 64, it looks like this, and it's really distracting
http://prnt.sc/a3rd6s

Plugins:
Glide 64 2.0.0.5

Jabo's Directsound 1.7.0.7

N-Rage 2.4.0.4

RSP plugin 1.7.0.13

Any solutions?

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1573
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30790

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby RibShark » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:30 pm

ePSXe 2.0.0 is out and it's gone from being one of the least accurate emulators to the most accurate emulator currently available! I would recommend everyone use it from now on. The cool thing is for games like Rayman 1 you can set it to the "core" GPU plugin at 1x resolution (no polygonal upscaling), which will make it look native as most people would want from a 2D game (filters such as xBRZ can be applied), or for 3D games like Rayman 2, you have the choice of the "core" plugin, with support for upscaling (but forced dithering unfortunately), or the "OpenGL2 core" which can upscale, apply bilinear filtering to textures, and has no forced dithering. And with any of the graphics plugins, you can enable a widescreen hack, and subpixel precision, which removes the majority of the polygon jitter that you would usually encounter in PS1 games.

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7030
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16350

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Fifo » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:50 pm

The ePSXe site is inaccessible to me.

EDIT: Strike that, it’s working, just very slow

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:46 pm

RibShark wrote:ePSXe 2.0.0 is out and it's gone from being one of the least accurate emulators to the most accurate emulator currently available! I would recommend everyone use it from now on. The cool thing is for games like Rayman 1 you can set it to the "core" GPU plugin at 1x resolution (no polygonal upscaling), which will make it look native as most people would want from a 2D game (filters such as xBRZ can be applied), or for 3D games like Rayman 2, you have the choice of the "core" plugin, with support for upscaling (but forced dithering unfortunately), or the "OpenGL2 core" which can upscale, apply bilinear filtering to textures, and has no forced dithering. And with any of the graphics plugins, you can enable a widescreen hack, and subpixel precision, which removes the majority of the polygon jitter that you would usually encounter in PS1 games.


Hey, that is pretty cool to hear! I will download it right now. :D
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:57 pm

Would be cool if you recorded test videos like you did with Dolphin emulator recently.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 22640
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 397726

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Harpic fraîcheur » Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:33 pm

Does anyone here have an ISO of the Japanese version of Rayman 2 Dreamcast ?

I can't find one anywhere ... :?
Image ImageImage


Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 22640
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 397726

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Harpic fraîcheur » Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:50 pm

No, I don't learn Japanese, I want to take screenshots of this version of the game for the RayWiki.
Image ImageImage

raymandesigner
Reclu
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 656

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby raymandesigner » Fri Mar 18, 2016 6:44 pm

Atari jaguar Can't Play And Can't Clear Very Petulance My 2Emulators Virtual Jaguar And Project Tempest 0.95 Version On the right Crashed Problem Solution

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Tue Apr 12, 2016 1:50 pm

Yesterday night I decided to give a shot to BlueStacks, which is an Android emulator but with the possibility to link your Google Account. Rayman Classic and Rayman Fiesta Run seem to run fine but sadly, Jungle Run and Adventures are very speeded up for me.
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...


OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:42 pm

Haruka, have you tried to change affinity for BlueStacks in Task manager to run it with less processors? Maybe it will prevent games to be too fast.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:56 am

Tried out other emulator named Nox and while Jungle Run runs ok and Adventures aswell, the colours are odd and it doesn't seem possible to change anything in the settings in order to fix this.
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:43 pm

Can you show screenshot of it how colours look?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:02 pm

Image
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7030
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16350

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Fifo » Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:11 pm

I think it looks even nicer when it’s blue!

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:44 pm

Hmm, I did not imagine it would look like this. So it seems emulator only has trouble displaying some colours correctly while most are normal. I don't think anything can be done to fix it and that emulator needs to be updated. Did creator of emulator leave his contact information somewhere? Maybe you could report it to him.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

sora_irino
Tribelle
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:45 pm
Tings: 60

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby sora_irino » Mon May 23, 2016 3:28 am

rayman classic on android works perfectly!!! playing on bluestacks 2. it can be purchased on google play even if you are on emulator i think.

game seems to be playable. framerate seems kinda iffy, its stable though! i dont think its hardware either because fallout shelter and other games run at full speed.

also you can map keyboard to digital dpad through bluestacks. honestly i recommend this version if you play on pc. it has most of the good stuff from ps1. much better than rayman forever and i think i will play on android from now on.

also i noticed they added new dialogue to the game. rayman says when idle. it scared the crap out of me LOL!!!

some stuff he says: "hey you" "yo dude" "i'm waiting" "ahem". i can record later maybe if people want to see?

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20085

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Carrot-master » Mon May 23, 2016 5:05 am

The dialogue is the same as from the PC version, pretty much the whole game is a port of the PC version.


Return to “Modding and utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests