Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

sora_irino
Tribelle
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:45 pm
Tings: 60

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby sora_irino » Mon May 23, 2016 3:01 pm

wow i never knew that actually. i guess i never idled on the games. do you know which build of pc it is? most pc ones have the music wrong...

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20085

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Carrot-master » Mon May 23, 2016 5:31 pm

All PC versions has the voices for Rayman and the other characters. Not sure about which versions have correct music and not though.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:33 pm

https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24 ... 0-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1573
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30790

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby RibShark » Fri Jun 24, 2016 6:33 pm

OCG wrote:https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24/dolphin-50-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?

Well Arena works fine for me on the dev-builds and has done since I got my PC which is capable of running Dolphin.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:20 am

RibShark wrote:
OCG wrote:https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24/dolphin-50-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?

Well Arena works fine for me on the dev-builds and has done since I got my PC which is capable of running Dolphin.


So Rise and Shrine glitch was not there?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

rzil
Obus à Pattes
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:48 am
Tings: 385

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby rzil » Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:31 am

The glitch is still there on latest dev-build (5.0-15) to date

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby OCG » Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:10 pm

Thanks for confirmation. Eh, seems like it will never be fixed then :P
We should all massively report glitch on their forums maybe?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Windblade
Oiseau Rouge
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 210

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Windblade » Thu Sep 22, 2016 2:31 am

never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....

raymandesigner
Reclu
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 656

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby raymandesigner » Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:44 pm

Project Tempest v0.95 Emulator Right also Game Crashes Contains ? I wonder

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1573
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30790

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby RibShark » Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:58 pm

Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....

It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20085

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Carrot-master » Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:59 pm

RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....

It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)

But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1573
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30790

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby RibShark » Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:03 pm

Carrot-master wrote:
RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....

It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)

But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?

NO$GBA can, but I've never got it to work with Rayman DSi.

raymandesigner
Reclu
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 656

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby raymandesigner » Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:24 pm

RibShark wrote:
Carrot-master wrote:
RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....

It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)

But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?

NO$GBA can, but I've never got it to work with Rayman DSi.


Project Tempest v0.95 Emulator Right also Game Crashes Contains ? I wonder

Windblade
Oiseau Rouge
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 210

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Windblade » Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:13 am

-_- i have been looking for years, i just dont know WHERE it is, and i have really been wanting to play it

ICUP321
Flabard
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 185

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby ICUP321 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:22 am

I just gave more recent Xenia builds a try to see how it runs Xbox 360 games now, and to my surprise, Rayman 3 HD runs A LOT better on it now! It's actually playable at full speed (not on my PC though) and it looks a lot better than it did a year before!
Last edited by ICUP321 on Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:38 am, edited 2 times in total.


Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:42 pm

Well, guys. I found yesterday a Saturn emulator that I will start to follow the development closely because it seems active. It is called Yabause and I can run Rayman 1 in it in near perfection. I believe it is worth having a look: https://yabause.org/
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 23507
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Up a tree in North Hillys
Contact:
Tings: 3455

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby PluMGMK » Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:49 pm

Wait, you didn't know about that emulator before? I'm sorry, I should have told you that back in August then.
ImageImage

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Haruka » Sun Nov 13, 2016 1:53 pm

I hope they really make progress as I would like to explore more this system. Virtual Jaguar was also on the limbo for many years but from a point to other they did significant improvements, making Rayman playable. It would be nice an identical scenario with this.
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

Windblade
Oiseau Rouge
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 210

Re: Rayman emulation

Postby Windblade » Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:51 pm

also playing on win10 is pretty much impossible as the "good" virtual disc software, dont work on win10 and those who do dont mount .cue image files, so yeah, both rayman psx and sega saturn are unplayable, and thw worst part is, i even have a working emulator on my android phone, and psx rayman works with only one configuarion reuired, setting the bios and thats it, oh pc, what has become of you


Return to “Modding and utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests