Page 67 of 74

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:18 pm
by Dark Skink
Help me! I got the Raving Rabbids Party Collection but it need password does anybody got the password?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:43 pm
by OCG
Huh, so when you insert disc in Wii it asks you password before you can play game? I don't have Party collection so I can't know for sure, but try looking back of the box or manual. Maybe something is written?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:04 am
by Master
Perhaps it's Parental Controls of some form? I know other consoles have it where you need to enter a password if a game is rated higher than some specific threshold.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:19 pm
by Haruka
RibShark wrote:For Dreamcast, DEmul is the best emulator for Rayman 2. Unfortunately it is very slow, dipping FPS with my i5 4690 and GTX 970.

For Saturn, SSF is the best.
I should try out DEmul, but it seems I need new BIOSs.

EDIT: I had a try and for a first impression, the main menu does not have some odd texture glitches like NullDC had, and in terms of gameplay I did not experience any lag even with graphical enhancement so I shall stay aware to future updates for this emulator as it seems promising. :)

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:17 pm
by GOT4N
OCG wrote:
RibShark wrote:For Dreamcast, DEmul is the best emulator for Rayman 2. Unfortunately it is very slow, dipping FPS with my i5 4690 and GTX 970.

For Saturn, SSF is the best.
Would be nice if people with strong PC's like Haruka and Rayfist could test it.
uuuh, I think GTX 970 is way more powerful than Haruka's GTX 760 :mryellow:

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:31 pm
by deton24
Maybe it's a matter of processor?
Haruka, do you have some i7? What model?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:50 pm
by OCG
I am not Haruka but I can answer :P
It is Intel Core i7-4771 @ 3.50GHz
I think thats the reason why game does not lag for her.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:07 pm
by GOT4N
OCG wrote:I am not Haruka but I can answer :P
It is Intel Core i7-4771 @ 3.50GHz
I think thats the reason why game does not lag for her.
I have an i7-3770, R9 380, should I test?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:10 pm
by OCG
Doesn't hurt to try and test it.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 7:49 pm
by haker120
Well, I've beat Rayman on SSF, no problems but still I prefer real console and Scart to HDMI. xD I can test Ray on DC emu just I have to know what I need. I have a game, any specific version of emu?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:41 pm
by deton24
The latest one.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 9:13 pm
by OCG
General rule is that all emulators should usually be updated when new version is released because it has improvements. Only exception is SSF where despite most games working good on latest one, games such as Croc and Rayman need to be played on specific emulator version. I have no idea why didn't latest version fix issues that appeared with those games in later versions that came after compatible one.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:38 am
by Stormtrooper934
Will there be instructions for Ps2 Rayman game emulation any time soon? Because in these games, i'm getting lag from huge particle effects, and a few glitchy textures.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:41 pm
by Haruka
I can't really guarantee dates as I am terribly busy with school lately, and this should only calm down by around endings of January.

Have you tried to run the graphical plugin under software or low hardware settings?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:44 pm
by OCG
I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:00 pm
by Stormtrooper934
OCG wrote:I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???
Do you still know how to get Rayman revolution to work perfectly?

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:01 pm
by Haruka
Have you attempted what I wrote in my previous post?

Also, emulator performance can differ a lot from computer to computer.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:02 pm
by OCG
Stormtrooper934 wrote:
OCG wrote:I already had written full instructions in past for Rayman Revolution and it was on first post. What happened to original post??? Where is all my work gone???
Do you still know how to get Rayman revolution to work perfectly?
All my Emulators are now stored on HDD so I can't look it up now but I will see if backup of edit including my text is saved. If it is, admin will restore it.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:40 pm
by deton24
Dear Stormtrooper934,
what is your GPU, CPU?
I already made an instructions for getting R2 Rev faster, I just quoting:
And also I remind my settings for Revolution for slower configurations:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Rayman-R ... #pid368896
Temporary beta build (1.3.1) have a chance to run faster, because of some recent changes in plugin - probably new speedhacks:
http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/
but usually stable builds from a main site are faster.
I asked to place it in 1st post before. It may help.
It's the second time when I response to such a request. It was made some time ago.

Re: Rayman emulation

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:55 pm
by Stormtrooper934
deton24 wrote:Dear Stormtrooper934,
what is your GPU, CPU?
I already made an instructions for getting R2 Rev faster, I just quoting:
And also I remind my settings for Revolution for slower configurations:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Rayman-R ... #pid368896
Temporary beta build (1.3.1) have a chance to run faster, because of some recent changes in plugin - probably new speedhacks:
http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/
but usually stable builds from a main site are faster.
I asked to place it in 1st post before. It may help.
It's the second time when I response to such a request. It was made some time ago.
Here's my specs
http://ark.intel.com/products/84697/Int ... e-2_10-GHz