Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team


Stormtrooper934
Moustique
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Contact:
Tings: 975

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Stormtrooper934 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:02 pm

deton24 wrote:Integrated GPU? It may cause problems.
Unfortunately, yes. :(

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9820

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by OCG » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:17 pm

My tutorial is back in original post. I wonder will it help you.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image


Stormtrooper934
Moustique
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:48 pm
Contact:
Tings: 975

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Stormtrooper934 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:40 pm

deton24 wrote:Stormtrooper934, if you set native resolution in GDSX plugin's settings, you should be able to play the game flawlessly, but without better graphics. Just it. But my tweaks may help you too.
Another question is google chrome blocking project 64 website, and when I download project 64 2.2 google blocks it so I can't download it. Any solution?


raymandesigner
Grand Mini
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 706

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by raymandesigner » Sat Dec 12, 2015 7:43 am

PT 0.95 And Virtual Jaguar 2 Emulators

Rayman Atari Jaguar Project Tempest 0.95 And Virtual Jaguar 2Emulators Have the right Crashes
Can't Clear Levels And Candy Chateau You can't go on .
No TO press the left and right keys at the same time
Have the right Crashes ?? cause Help me

No Solution

2 emulators Throw away.

Fifo
Bzzit
Posts: 8633
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Tings: 22660

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Fifo » Sat Dec 12, 2015 7:59 am

raymandesigner wrote:PT 0.95 And Virtual Jaguar 2 Emulators
Rayman Atari Jaguar Project Tempest 0.95 And Virtual Jaguar 2Emulators Have the right Crashes
Can't Clear Candy Chateau You can't go on .
No TO press the left and right keys at the same time
Have the right Crashes ?? cause Help me
No Solution
2 emulators Throw away.
Don’t press 2 keys at the same time and you’ll be fine. ;)

raymandesigner
Grand Mini
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 706

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by raymandesigner » Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:00 pm

PT 0.95 And Virtual Jaguar 2 Emulators
2keys Not Press and
2 emulators It was not pressed at the same time
Have the right Crashed
can't play
No Solution

2 emulators crashes problem cause do not solution

gamerz31w
Poilu
Posts: 698
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 575

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by gamerz31w » Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:11 am

You mean Rayman 1 render plugins like hiSMS emulator?

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Snagglebee » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:21 pm

I'm a little late, but I didn't have had the time before to try out the new PCSX2 v1.4 until now. The slowdown issues are completely gone now, it is just the frames going down, exactly like on the original console! An overclock feature to the emulated Emotion Engine chip has been added which might keep the frames at a constant rate, but I didn't touch that yet. However, it is still far from being perfect (11:30)
Image

Fifo
Bzzit
Posts: 8633
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Tings: 22660

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Fifo » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:40 pm

Snagglebee wrote:I'm a little late, but I didn't have had the time before to try out the new PCSX2 v1.4 until now. The slowdown issues are completely gone now, it is just the frames going down, exactly like on the original console! An overclock feature to the emulated Emotion Engine chip has been added which might keep the frames at a constant rate, but I didn't touch that yet. However, it is still far from being perfect (11:30)
That Clark glitch is still there. :(

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 26083
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 1079074

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Harpic fraîcheur » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:45 pm

Awesome, I'm going to download the 1.4.0 version of PCSX2 ! :D
Une nouvelle vague de fraîcheur, Harpic fraîcheur verte ! 8)
ImageImage
boomboleros7 wrote:Harpic est imbattable. Harpic est légendaire. Harpic est divin.
Sanhedrin wrote:“Il est autorisé d’avoir des rapports sexuels avec une fille de trois ans et un jour »

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Haruka » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:41 pm

The Clark glitch already happened in native gameplay, I remember to have experienced it in a real PS2 console so it is not an emulator issue.

Fifo
Bzzit
Posts: 8633
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Tings: 22660

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Fifo » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:48 pm

Haruka wrote:The Clark glitch already happened in native gameplay, I remember to have experienced it in a real PS2 console so it is not an emulator issue.
It never happened on my PS2.

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 26083
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 1079074

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Harpic fraîcheur » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:51 pm

Haruka wrote:The Clark glitch already happened in native gameplay, I remember to have experienced it in a real PS2 console so it is not an emulator issue.
If I remember correctly I think it already happened to me on a real PS2 too.
Une nouvelle vague de fraîcheur, Harpic fraîcheur verte ! 8)
ImageImage
boomboleros7 wrote:Harpic est imbattable. Harpic est légendaire. Harpic est divin.
Sanhedrin wrote:“Il est autorisé d’avoir des rapports sexuels avec une fille de trois ans et un jour »

Eren
Bzzit
Posts: 2476
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 2:46 pm
Location: Italy
Tings: 24168

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Eren » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:58 pm

What is this Clark glitch you guys are talking about?
Image
SIG UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Image Image
Steam Profile Youtube Account

Fifo
Bzzit
Posts: 8633
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Tings: 22660

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Fifo » Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:13 pm

Eren wrote:What is this Clark glitch you guys are talking about?
Look at the end (11:38 to be exact) of the video above. Clark just keeps running and running.

To save you some time, I’m going to embed the video here:

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Haruka » Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:36 pm

Just tried out the 1.4.0 version and the lag seems to be gone. For the test I passed Rayman on the Minissaurus Plain bridge which was the area where there was a higher framerate drop during emulation and now it behaves like in a real console. Nice to know this version is improved. :D

RayCarrot
Murray
Posts: 1592
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21785

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RayCarrot » Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:06 pm

I tried it as well and it even works quite well on my old laggy computer :D I tried a couple of other games though it seems like RR is the only one that actually works decently (except for Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly which for some reason was playing in like 10x speed :P).

Post Reply