Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

sora_irino
Tribelle
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:45 pm
Tings: 60

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by sora_irino »

wow i never knew that actually. i guess i never idled on the games. do you know which build of pc it is? most pc ones have the music wrong...
RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2147
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 29194

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RayCarrot »

All PC versions has the voices for Rayman and the other characters. Not sure about which versions have correct music and not though.
OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18569
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9905

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by OCG »

https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24 ... 0-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image
RibShark
Matuvu
Posts: 1635
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 130

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RibShark »

OCG wrote:https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24 ... 0-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?
Well Arena works fine for me on the dev-builds and has done since I got my PC which is capable of running Dolphin.
OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18569
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9905

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by OCG »

RibShark wrote:
OCG wrote:https://dolphin-emu.org/blog/2016/06/24 ... 0-release/

Anyone tested Rayman Arena on it? Is glitch fixed now?
Well Arena works fine for me on the dev-builds and has done since I got my PC which is capable of running Dolphin.
So Rise and Shrine glitch was not there?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image
rzil
Feuillu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:48 am
Tings: 405

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by rzil »

The glitch is still there on latest dev-build (5.0-15) to date
OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18569
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9905

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by OCG »

Thanks for confirmation. Eh, seems like it will never be fixed then :P
We should all massively report glitch on their forums maybe?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image
Windblade
Poisson Trident
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 300

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Windblade »

never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....
raymandesigner
Grand Mini
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 771

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by raymandesigner »

Project Tempest v0.95 Emulator Right also Game Crashes Contains ? I wonder
RibShark
Matuvu
Posts: 1635
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 130

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RibShark »

Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....
It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)
RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2147
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 29194

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RayCarrot »

RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....
It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)
But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?
RibShark
Matuvu
Posts: 1635
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 130

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by RibShark »

Carrot-master wrote:
RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....
It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)
But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?
NO$GBA can, but I've never got it to work with Rayman DSi.
raymandesigner
Grand Mini
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:07 am
Tings: 771

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by raymandesigner »

RibShark wrote:
Carrot-master wrote:
RibShark wrote:
Windblade wrote:never understood why rayman dsi is impossible to find on the internet....
It's not impossible, but it's only really on one site. Just keep looking ;)
But are there any emulators which can emulate DSi games?
NO$GBA can, but I've never got it to work with Rayman DSi.
Project Tempest v0.95 Emulator Right also Game Crashes Contains ? I wonder
Windblade
Poisson Trident
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 300

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Windblade »

-_- i have been looking for years, i just dont know WHERE it is, and i have really been wanting to play it
ICUP321
Poilu
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 520

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by ICUP321 »

I just gave more recent Xenia builds a try to see how it runs Xbox 360 games now, and to my surprise, Rayman 3 HD runs A LOT better on it now! It's actually playable at full speed (not on my PC though) and it looks a lot better than it did a year before!
Last edited by ICUP321 on Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Haruka »

Well, guys. I found yesterday a Saturn emulator that I will start to follow the development closely because it seems active. It is called Yabause and I can run Rayman 1 in it in near perfection. I believe it is worth having a look: https://yabause.org/
PluMGMK
Estellia
Posts: 32445
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 7518

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by PluMGMK »

Wait, you didn't know about that emulator before? I'm sorry, I should have told you that back in August then.
Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Haruka »

I hope they really make progress as I would like to explore more this system. Virtual Jaguar was also on the limbo for many years but from a point to other they did significant improvements, making Rayman playable. It would be nice an identical scenario with this.
Windblade
Poisson Trident
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:04 pm
Tings: 300

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Windblade »

also playing on win10 is pretty much impossible as the "good" virtual disc software, dont work on win10 and those who do dont mount .cue image files, so yeah, both rayman psx and sega saturn are unplayable, and thw worst part is, i even have a working emulator on my android phone, and psx rayman works with only one configuarion reuired, setting the bios and thats it, oh pc, what has become of you
Post Reply