Rayman emulation

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 26046
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 1234050

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Harpic fraîcheur » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:59 pm

Shadowrayman wrote:The 5xBR v3.7 looks pretty good for the game, in Rayman Optimum it has an option where you can do that might try it out. Oh and welcome ElPrimordial!
Ablue peccata tua, non erit innocens malus vobis. :hinhinhin:
Une nouvelle vague de fraîcheur, Harpic fraîcheur verte ! 8)
Image Image
boomboleros7 wrote:Harpic est imbattable. Harpic est légendaire. Harpic est divin.

iHeckler9
Lums Noir
Posts: 4526
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Pink Plant Woods
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by iHeckler9 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:32 am

I know it's not technically a Rayman game, but I'm having a right mare trying to extract music from Rabbids Go Home and I need assistance. I'm using the Dolphin emulator if that helps.
Image
Current Rank: Jumping Eye. "AH GOD I DROPPED MY CONTACT LENS AGAIN"
A recent survey shows that 1 in 4 people are mentally unstable.
Check your friends, if they say 'no', it must be you... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fou: :mrgreen:

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 29040
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 3505

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by PluMGMK » Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:33 pm

What method are you using?

iHeckler9
Lums Noir
Posts: 4526
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Pink Plant Woods
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by iHeckler9 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:41 am

PluMGMK wrote:What method are you using?
What do you mean? I've tried clicking the Movie > Dump Audio button but since that hasn't done anything I suspect there must be another way.
I have the game for the Wii and I've always been interested in ripping the full OST from the game.
Image
Current Rank: Jumping Eye. "AH GOD I DROPPED MY CONTACT LENS AGAIN"
A recent survey shows that 1 in 4 people are mentally unstable.
Check your friends, if they say 'no', it must be you... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fou: :mrgreen:

Kono Mike Da!
Obus à Pattes
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:48 pm
Location: Italy
Tings: 330

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Kono Mike Da! » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:23 am

Small bump, but I wanted to report that Rayman 2 on Dreamcast emulated via Redream (redream.io) works flawlessly on my shitty-ass computer (much better than NullDC, Demul, or others). If you wanted to try DC Rayman 2, that might be the emulator you were looking for!
Image

Shadowrayman
Électoon
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman emulation

Post by Shadowrayman » Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:13 am

Just bumping this thread since it's so inactive
IMAGE COMING SOON!

Computer Specs:
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7500U CPU @ 2.70GHz 2.90 GHz
Installed Memory (RAM): 8.00 GB (7.87 GB usable)
System type: 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor Windows 10 Home


Post Reply