Rayman 2 - Texture Hacking - Tutorial!

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

ICUP321
Feuillu
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 415

Re: Rayman 2 - Texture Hacking - Tutorial!

Post by ICUP321 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:08 am

absynthe1812 wrote:I'm new when it comes to all this so I'm not really sure what I'm doing... but when I used XnView to view the textures, they are all .gf files and no image shows up in the program. Does anyone know what I'm supposed to do?

Edit: Also when I run Convert_all.bat, there is a message under each line saying "'gf2.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file."
Try running the Convert_all.bat as Administrator.

Also, now that this topic is active, I think I should point out that I made another mod. Dark Rayman from Rayman Arena was requested by OldClassicGamer but no one did it for some reason despite it being easy to make: There are also two more mods I'm working on, one of them is finished but I haven't uploaded game-play of it yet.
Last edited by PluMGMK on Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please don't double-post in such quick succession.

angzaf13
Flabard
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 8:11 pm
Tings: 160

Re: Rayman 2 - Texture Hacking - Tutorial!

Post by angzaf13 » Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:56 am

Hello i was trying to do an insanely High Quality Rayman 2 HD texture Project using an AI and i wanted to see how they would look up in-game, everything goes fine, i repack the Textures.cnt without any issue and then after the first loading screen in rayman 2, it crashes everytime.

Do you know if R2 has a max texture size allowed by the engine? or the textures have to be in 16-Bit format in order for the game to recognize them?
Thanks in advance
-Hakyra

Post Reply