Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Marchewka97
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 2:30 pm
Location: Tarnów, Poland
Tings: 9

Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby Marchewka97 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 5:41 pm

Hi, I have unpacked textures from Rayman 3 HD (PS3), whether it is possible to transfer them to the computer version? I also have a texture files from Rayman 3 PC, but they are not extracted. With Rayman Texture Tools by MixerX it can go, but how do you think? This transfer would give us a computerized version of Rayman 3 HD, acting 1280x720.

Sorry for my weak english.
“The instructions says we are buddies!”

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18551
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9615

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby OCG » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:00 pm

PC version has superior textures to PSN and XBLA versions already. Edit config file to play PC version in 1080p and it looks much nicer.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

GOT4N
Uglette
Posts: 3404
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Contact:
Tings: 26325

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby GOT4N » Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:23 pm

All is messed up with 1080 though :mrgreen:
I already said it, textures replacement does not work in Rayman Texture tools because it can't repack them.
Youtube channel: http://youtube.com/pokgot4n
WR: TAS of Rayman Advance, 1:16.19.97
Image
Image

Marchewka97
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 2:30 pm
Location: Tarnów, Poland
Tings: 9

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby Marchewka97 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:54 am

It's a pity! The interface does not look suitable, but the gameplay itself is really great presents. (http://i.imgur.com/gQUmRj3.png)

Thanks for the replies. :D
“The instructions says we are buddies!”

GOT4N
Uglette
Posts: 3404
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Contact:
Tings: 26325

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby GOT4N » Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:01 pm

No problem
(french version of Rayman 3 FTW!)
Youtube channel: http://youtube.com/pokgot4n
WR: TAS of Rayman Advance, 1:16.19.97
Image
Image

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49262
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 395620

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby Master » Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:38 pm

Hmm, perhaps Project ULR might find a way to create a HD fix for PC R3, but until then, this is the best alternative.
Image

GOT4N
Uglette
Posts: 3404
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Contact:
Tings: 26325

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby GOT4N » Sun Aug 17, 2014 1:08 pm

RibShark is making one, but I forgot the progress :mrgreen:
Youtube channel: http://youtube.com/pokgot4n
WR: TAS of Rayman Advance, 1:16.19.97
Image
Image

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1573
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30790

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby RibShark » Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:40 pm

I have fixed the GUI to the best extent possible, and it works perfectly on 16:10 and below. For some reason however, any screens wider than 16:10 (even by 1 pixel) do not display the cutscenes. I still have not found a fix for this unfortunately.

GOT4N
Uglette
Posts: 3404
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Contact:
Tings: 26325

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby GOT4N » Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:02 pm

Can you post a link please?
Youtube channel: http://youtube.com/pokgot4n
WR: TAS of Rayman Advance, 1:16.19.97
Image
Image

gamerz31w
Feuillu
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 475

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby gamerz31w » Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:54 pm

It's not finished,yet.


gamerz31w
Feuillu
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 475

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby gamerz31w » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:33 pm

you can also ask sonic lost world pc modders for example classic sonic in sonic lost world or even modders of sonic the hedgehog 4 ep.1,ep.2 for hd textures of PC version of Rayman 3.More details on youtube and sonic retro forums.

SpyroGuy
Razoff
Posts: 529
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:10 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:
Tings: 7196

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby SpyroGuy » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:41 pm

gamerz31w wrote:you can also ask sonic lost world pc modders for example classic sonic in sonic lost world or even modders of sonic the hedgehog 4 ep.1,ep.2 for hd textures of PC version of Rayman 3.More details on youtube and sonic retro forums.


Now PLEASE explain me what's the logical connection between Sonic game modders and Rayman 3 HD?
Image

incognito
Ratcognito
Posts: 15402
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:34 am
Tings: -74845

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby incognito » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:02 pm

Simply the Congolexification of the market of the roller's nuclearity.

gamerz31w
Feuillu
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 475

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby gamerz31w » Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:02 am

SpyroGuy wrote:
gamerz31w wrote:you can also ask sonic lost world pc modders for example classic sonic in sonic lost world or even modders of sonic the hedgehog 4 ep.1,ep.2 for hd textures of PC version of Rayman 3.More details on youtube and sonic retro forums.


Now PLEASE explain me what's the logical connection between Sonic game modders and Rayman 3 HD?

They're able to extract game maps and textures.They even make modifications for Sonic '06 ps3/xbox360 for example super sonic in-game levels.

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5286

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby deton24 » Thu Mar 17, 2016 5:32 pm

I'd like to say that if somebody doesn't follow the general Rayman 3 topic, works are in progress.
But for gamecube. All textures from PC version are already replaced in GB version, and some new textures are added, now probably is in progress selection of textures from HD version to pack them into GB, because that's easier since replacing mod is already created for GB now.
Maldo - known from Crysis 2 texture mod, made it, and RibShark gave HD textures Maldo recently. viewtopic.php?f=13&t=1033&start=6580#p1146940
So now we waiting.
We count on you Maldo ;)


gamerz31w
Feuillu
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 475

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby gamerz31w » Wed May 18, 2016 9:06 pm

I'm looking for power-up cans textures from rayman 3 in my rayman 4 fangame

anaphasiia
Pizzicatta
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:50 am
Location: Manhattan
Tings: 3495

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby anaphasiia » Mon May 23, 2016 5:15 am

You can easily rip them yourself with software you've used before, 3D Ripper DX.
Image

gamerz31w
Feuillu
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 475

Re: Rayman 3 HD Textures on PC version

Postby gamerz31w » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:39 am

Oh.Thanks.


Return to “Modding and utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests