Better Rayman 3

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

There is no need to remake the videos though, just replace the audio track with the Polish one.
Unfortunately, RAD Video Tools crashes because of the old "rdft" format, don't know why.
I succeeded mixing "rdft" sound files before though (the intro cutscene).
I asked the RAD Game Tool support, they will probably respond tomorrow, I don't know what time it is where they are, it's 3 a.m. here.


Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

No answers from the RAD support. They replied to my first email within 5 min, but after that nothing.


Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

They fixed the issue with rdft and updated RAD Video Tools. I'm uploading the Polish patch.


Pixelise
Tribelle
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:53 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Pixelise »

Great work with this Shadorino. When will we be able to download it? ;)
I'm mystery... Can call me Shadow.... I like cookies.

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

The upload didn't work on Mediafire, I'll try on MEGA. But it's going to take a few more hours

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5971

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by deton24 »

Ok, no rush. Thanks a lot. But for future, remember that links from MEGA are fast deleted. Better to use yandex and you just using copy and paste to share by taken down file if so.
Last edited by deton24 on Sat Apr 30, 2016 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

I left the patch to upload all day and a part of the night but the upload speed dropped by half at some point…
With the help of Ccleaner it’s back to its glorious 100 KB/s speed ! -_-
It should take another 2 and a half hours. Optical fiber can’t arrive soon enough
Last edited by Shadorino on Sat Jan 09, 2016 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

There it is :

Rayman 3 Widescreen Cutscene Patch (Polish, French, Spanish, Italian, German) :
https://mega.nz/#!JUJ0yAyC!BLGUXWbTJMbz ... TYsX6rV-RQ


Rayman 3 Widescreen Cutscene Patch (English, French, Spanish, Italian, German) :
https://mega.nz/#!cVYXnBiY!IQfbGiJ72PyL ... wNYRUVfAFo
Last edited by Shadorino on Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pixelise
Tribelle
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:53 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 90

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Pixelise »

Really big thanks Shadorino, you're GREAT!
I'm mystery... Can call me Shadow.... I like cookies.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9820

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by OCG »

Shadorino, could you add Korean cutscene patch?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

Happy to do it, but do you have the files ?

Edit : PS2 and GameCube are unusable this leaves PC, XBOX, XBOX 360 and PS3. I don't know if the Korean version has been released on PS3 and 360, and even if it was, an ISO is unlikely to be out there. XBOX would be a better choice than PC for quality.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9820

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by OCG »

XBOX Korean version does exist but I do not own it sadly. I only own PS2 version.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

RibShark
Tribelle
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 55

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by RibShark »

Yesterday I was actually looking for the Korean PS2 version, and I noticed your link was down? Could you kindly share it again, and I might even be able to help Shadorino add the translation to the videos :).

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

Did you successfully demuxed the cutscenes and play back the audio ?

RibShark
Tribelle
Posts: 1630
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 55

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by RibShark »

Shadorino wrote:Did you successfully demuxed the cut scenes and play back the audio ?
I could quite easily get the audio from the cutscenes using PCSX2.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9820

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by OCG »

RibShark wrote:Yesterday I was actually looking for the Korean PS2 version, and I noticed your link was down? Could you kindly share it again, and I might even be able to help Shadorino add the translation to the videos :).
New link will be up tomorrow.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Rayman 3: Widescreen Patch

Post by Shadorino »

RibShark wrote:
Shadorino wrote:Did you successfully demuxed the cut scenes and play back the audio ?
I could quite easily get the audio from the cutscenes using PCSX2.
But did you played the cutscenes in a player like MPC-HC or VLC ?

Post Reply