Better Rayman 3

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

CHRdutch
Bzzit
Posts: 5037
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:53 pm
Location: Ȩ̛̣̙̖̣ͨ́͒̆̽Cͫ͞Ḥ̴̹̳͎̺́̿ͤ̑͜҉̵̧̙͇̄
Tings: 23280

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by CHRdutch » Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:46 am

I'm running on Windows 8.1, I've tried searching for a fix but the only known way to fix this is by resetting your PC. :fou:
Image
YouTube:https://www.youtube.com/user/CHRdutch
Ambidextroid wrote:< was in such a rush < had no time for breakfast, so < took a fistful of corn flakes and stuffed them in <'s mouth, then poured milk over the top. It worked but it drizzled milk all over <'s front...
Record Day 2015 madness

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Shadorino » Sun Dec 18, 2016 2:38 pm

Yes, that was my next suggestion. A clean install of Windows should restore the DirectPlay function. If you want to do it someday, upgrade to Windows 10 while you're at it ;)


CHRdutch
Bzzit
Posts: 5037
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:53 pm
Location: Ȩ̛̣̙̖̣ͨ́͒̆̽Cͫ͞Ḥ̴̹̳͎̺́̿ͤ̑͜҉̵̧̙͇̄
Tings: 23280

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by CHRdutch » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:21 pm

Holy shit, it actually managed to get DirectPlay working.

What I did was, I took C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dplayx.dll from my brothers' Windows 7 computer and put it into my C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ folder. There was already was a "dplayx.dll" in the folder, but it was only 8kb in file size.
Image
YouTube:https://www.youtube.com/user/CHRdutch
Ambidextroid wrote:< was in such a rush < had no time for breakfast, so < took a fistful of corn flakes and stuffed them in <'s mouth, then poured milk over the top. It worked but it drizzled milk all over <'s front...
Record Day 2015 madness

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Shadorino » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:27 pm

Awesome, well done :wink:

CHRdutch
Bzzit
Posts: 5037
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 5:53 pm
Location: Ȩ̛̣̙̖̣ͨ́͒̆̽Cͫ͞Ḥ̴̹̳͎̺́̿ͤ̑͜҉̵̧̙͇̄
Tings: 23280

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by CHRdutch » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:36 pm

This shit took like 2 years to fix :fou:
Image
YouTube:https://www.youtube.com/user/CHRdutch
Ambidextroid wrote:< was in such a rush < had no time for breakfast, so < took a fistful of corn flakes and stuffed them in <'s mouth, then poured milk over the top. It worked but it drizzled milk all over <'s front...
Record Day 2015 madness

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Shadorino » Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:49 pm

2 years :shock:
Well it's not too soon then :mryellow:

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 28566
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 3780

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:31 am

CHRdutch wrote:Holy shit, it actually managed to get DirectPlay working.

What I did was, I took C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dplayx.dll from my brothers' Windows 7 computer and put it into my C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ folder. There was already was a "dplayx.dll" in the folder, but it was only 8kb in file size.
Aborted Windows update, virus or what?

RibShark
Électoon
Posts: 1619
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 0

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by RibShark » Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:59 pm

The 8kb file is likely just a stub designed to generate the error message telling you to install DirectPlay.

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 28566
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 3780

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Sat Dec 24, 2016 1:10 pm

Ah, fair enough!

raymanrules77
Photographe
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 7933

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by raymanrules77 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:17 pm

This rocks! I just downloaded it and it works like a charm :)
Now Rayman 3 will look better than ever before on my PC.
Thank you so much RibShark for this amazing patcher!
FC: 37.410 | CF: 106.089 | BOM: 77.403 | LOTLD: 109.381 | DOTK: 103.913 | LS: 35.020 | SBTC: 90.452 | HH: 97.840 | TOTL: 100.133

Total: 757.371


raymanrules77
Photographe
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 7933

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by raymanrules77 » Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:11 pm

Oh, that sounds amazing!
Will it have the Rayman 3 HD textures?
That would be great, where can i download this mod?
FC: 37.410 | CF: 106.089 | BOM: 77.403 | LOTLD: 109.381 | DOTK: 103.913 | LS: 35.020 | SBTC: 90.452 | HH: 97.840 | TOTL: 100.133

Total: 757.371

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49982
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 404000

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Master » Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:47 pm

If memory serves, Deton's been trying to find a link to it, as it was taken down or rendered inaccessible. It was a HD texture mod for the GameCube version of Rayman 3, meant to be applied when emulating on Dolphin.

I don't know if he's found it, but there's another HD texture pack in a similar vein here: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=25053&p=1194220#p1191396
Image

raymanrules77
Photographe
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 7933

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by raymanrules77 » Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:51 pm

Oh ok thanks Master, but i was looking for one for PC but ok i guess i can try a gamecube mod too :)
FC: 37.410 | CF: 106.089 | BOM: 77.403 | LOTLD: 109.381 | DOTK: 103.913 | LS: 35.020 | SBTC: 90.452 | HH: 97.840 | TOTL: 100.133

Total: 757.371

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 28566
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 3780

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by PluMGMK » Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:27 pm

Yeah, I don't think anyone's figured out how to mod the PC textures (yet).

Forteeneeth
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:27 pm
Contact:
Tings: 20

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Forteeneeth » Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:37 pm

I'm sorry, but I just found this topic and I saw the newest post was in Dec 2016. And I'm new here.

This addon is actually really cool! But I don't know how to restore the Polish Voice and Text, because I originally installed the Polish version of the Game. I'm actually from Poland. I only wanted a widescreen gameplay. What do I have to do to restore the Originally installed Voice and have the widescreen? :/

RibShark
Électoon
Posts: 1619
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 0

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by RibShark » Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:05 pm

Forteeneeth wrote:I'm sorry, but I just found this topic and I saw the newest post was in Dec 2016. And I'm new here.

This addon is actually really cool! But I don't know how to restore the Polish Voice and Text, because I originally installed the Polish version of the Game. I'm actually from Poland. I only wanted a widescreen gameplay. What do I have to do to restore the Originally installed Voice and have the widescreen? :/
Make sure the language in the configuration is set to English, and it should restore the Polish voice on the Polish version.

EonGenesis
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 1:58 am
Tings: 15

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by EonGenesis » Thu Feb 09, 2017 2:03 am

Is this program still being updated? Because I'm having trouble with the controller inputs for my XBO controllers and I'd appreciate it if the cutscene voices were fixed like in the XBLA version of Rayman 3 HD.

Shadorino
Mouru
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:31 am
Tings: 830

Re: Better Rayman 3

Post by Shadorino » Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:57 am

EonGenesis wrote:Is this program still being updated? Because I'm having trouble with the controller inputs for my XBO controllers and I'd appreciate it if the cutscene voices were fixed like in the XBLA version of Rayman 3 HD.
What problems are you facing with the controller ? I made this topic a while ago to address input issues with Rayman 2 and 3 : viewtopic.php?f=13&t=23430

What's the problem with the custcene voices ? What language ?

Be more specific when you ask questions.

Post Reply