Page 3 of 4

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:39 am
by ICUP321
deton24 wrote:
Tue Apr 09, 2019 8:38 pm
You didn't use upscaled textures from viewtopic.php?f=89&t=27373 , right?

They look sharper than also your, but "stock" ones.

Feel free to use it.

Seeing after dates posibly January's new version of Ishiiruka-Dolphin has that tex pack load feature implemented too.

Anyway, nice work. Thank you.
Thanks, but I'm going to keep using the vanilla (official) textures for this texture pack, any modifications people want to make to this are welcome and I would prefer if they are posted on separate threads like you did.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 8:27 pm
by raymanrules77
I have tried downloading this texture pack but I does not detect it in Dolphin.
I pasted the zips in the ResourcePack folder but nothing pops up when I refresh.
Am I pasting them in the wrong location?

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:42 pm
by ICUP321
Possibly. It's ResourcePacks, not ResourcePack, are you sure the ZIP files are pasted into this directory?
C:\Users\username\Documents\Dolphin Emulator\ResourcePacks\

If it is, then that's really odd, maybe you should try updating Dolphin, or maybe check the official documentation here:
https://gist.github.com/spycrab/9d05056 ... 1a99d050bf

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 10:23 pm
by raymanrules77
Yup I did everything correctly... I think it might be because I have dolphin on a separate hard drive while the documents folder is on my SSD.
Also all my roms are on the extra drive.
It also says every time I start Dolphin: "Error occured while loading some texture packs"
Your mod looked so cool that I wanted to try it but I hope I can get it to work :wink:

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 8:37 am
by deton24
Try that:
viewtopic.php?f=89&t=27373 (from point 4)
It's almost the same texture mod, but upscaled, and it is not Resource Pack. You only paste texture files in Documents\Dolphin Emulator\Load\[game number]\
But it is only for NTSC ROM.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 5:16 pm
by raymanrules77
I managed to get it work with some help from ICUP321
Really nice texture pack but there are some graphical glitches.
Like the water in The Fairy Council does not move when you walk on it.
Otherwise it really adds a lot and I can't wait to replay it!

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 5:29 pm
by ICUP321
raymanrules77 wrote:
Thu May 30, 2019 5:16 pm
I managed to get it work with some help from ICUP321
Really nice texture pack but there are some graphical glitches.
Like the water in The Fairy Council does not move when you walk on it.
Otherwise it really adds a lot and I can't wait to replay it!
Thanks, about the water texture not showing when you walk on it in the Fairy Council, I think that's something that only happens in the GC version, but doesn't in other versions. GC version probably uses an older build of the game, which might explain why there's more bugs in it than the other versions.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 7:44 pm
by raymanrules77
ICUP321 wrote:
Thu May 30, 2019 5:29 pm
Thanks, about the water texture not showing when you walk on it in the Fairy Council, I think that's something that only happens in the GC version, but doesn't in other versions. GC version probably uses an older build of the game, which might explain why there's more bugs in it than the other versions.
Yeah I checked a gameplay video and it looks like that animation of the water came later.
It's really interesting how the sound is still there though...

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:52 am
by Billionaire
can you remove hud entirely with this?

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:33 pm
by deton24
You can remove HUD by changing culling options in Dolphin as far as I remember.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:12 pm
by haker120
Guys, how to fix that?
Image
Image

When only HD Textures installed or HD + GCN HUD everything is ok.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:11 pm
by deton24
deton24 wrote:
Wed May 29, 2019 8:37 am
Try that:
viewtopic.php?f=89&t=27373 (from point 4)
It's almost the same texture mod, but upscaled, and it is not Resource Pack. You only paste texture files in Documents\Dolphin Emulator\Load\[game number]\
But it is only for NTSC ROM.
I think it should work with newer Dolphin versions too if point 5 is still possible to execute.
But you X360 HUD files will need to be extracted and pasted and then overwritten manually in there. Probably it's enough to extract zip HUD file provided in the first post and get image files from there and overwrite manually.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:34 pm
by haker120
Unfortunately still black background.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 4:29 pm
by deton24
Try to use Ishiruka Dolphin or one of its older versions.
I didn't have that using PC HUD.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:16 pm
by haker120
Thanks, I'll try. :)

Aaaaand still.

Image

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:54 pm
by deton24
Well. So if PC HUD is OK, GCN is OK, then maybe just try to replace manually this background texture from one of these working versions. Shouldn't be hard to find the correct one. Maybe it's really a bug on ICUP side, but you still can check some older Ishiruka/Dolphin build anyway.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 6:49 pm
by haker120
I'll stick with default settings as long as these work. :)

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:14 pm
by deton24
Or other way round.
Replace only controller icons on properly working package without touching anything else.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:52 pm
by haker120
That doesn't work as well. Odd.

Re: Rayman 3 (Dolphin Emulator) HD Texture Pack

Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:03 am
by ICUP321
haker120 wrote:
Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:16 pm
Thanks, I'll try. :)

Aaaaand still.

Image
That is weird, I've tried to reproduce this issue with no luck, what settings are you using on Dolphin? And also, did you make sure to install both of the texture packs?

Anyways aside from that, I think I'm going to update this pack sometime in the future since I've kinda figured out that DDS isn't a really good texture format and will most likely convert all the textures to PNG for easier editing and to try to prevent any possible rendering issues. I have some plans for more texture packs in the future, so keep a lookout in this section. :)