Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

dr_st
El Stomacho
Posts: 609
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 22710

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by dr_st »

So, I've decided to use RCP today to check my progression times on Designer and all its sequels, and from what I can gather, it displays the times wrong. Instead of minutes:seconds (or minutes:seconds.milliseconds for maximum accuracy), it displays minutes:milliminutes (if "milliminutes" was a thing).

For example - I finished a level in just over 20 seconds, and it shows 00:345. 345/1000 of a minute is 20.7 seconds.

It looks like the number after the : should be multiplied by 0.06 to get the actual seconds value.

Is it a bug, or something with my version of the program or something I did?
RayCarrot
Creveton
Posts: 2164
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 29585

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Ah, thanks for letting me know! It does indeed seem that the time gets converted incorrectly. I've fixed it now and will include it in the next release (12.0).

Edit: I just included the fix in the latest beta (12.0.0.3). Please let me know if there are still any issues with it. I checked with my own times and it seems accurate now.
dr_st
El Stomacho
Posts: 609
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 22710

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by dr_st »

Yes, it works correctly now, thank you for the quick fix. :up:
Post Reply