Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Ah, that icup's mod. I don't know anything about that sadly.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Version 9.0.0 is now available, adding support for directly editing the UbiArt .IPK files among other things :)

haker120 wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:30 pm
In menu I have sound. In levels crackling noises which are cut immidiately.
This issue has now been resolved!

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Is demo of Rayman 2 included with Rayman Compilation rare? I bet it's not but I have no idea, just lately got an official copy of it. ;)

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

No, not really. I actually just included all the Rayman demos in the latest RCP update :)

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Ok, thanks, also thanks for info update appeared. :) However, disc itself is rare, right? I really wanted Rayman 60 levels in english (officially) and for $30 with shipping I found. :D

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Yeah, the Compilation disc itself is pretty rare. It's also one of the few releases to have the patched version of 60 Levels which fixed a few bugs.

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Oh, this rare? I plan to buy French Rayman 100 Levels, will it be in English too? Seems you know a lot @RayCarrot. :)

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

I mainly know about Compilation since I own it myself :p I don't know if 100 levels is in English. Most French Rayman 1 releases are not.

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Welp, I mean this, I need to buy Rayman 100 Levels and I saw this:
Image
So on ebay I can choose between new French and very used Netherlands with 100 Levels/100 Niveaux so not sure, if this is too much offtop I can stop. :D

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

The copy of Rayman 100 levels I have only contains the games in French. Not sure about the Netherlands release. It might be in English.

PluMGMK
Sandra Misu
Posts: 30930
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: [raytunes]bge-44[/raytunes]
Contact:
Tings: 4280

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by PluMGMK »

It might well be. Did they ever release any of those games in Dutch?

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

No, only English, German and French (and also Japanese and Chinese). So it's very likely it's in English.

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Who is responsible for this amazing app btw? Please, add Polish support for Rayman 2, it works when installed from Polish official release but app messes and when changed language I have English, not nice. The same for Rayman 3. Will this be possible? Pliz. :D

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

I'm the one who made the app :P
As for Polish support; I don't have the Polish releases so I'm not entirely sure how it's handled. If you could send me the ISO files of the games I can look into adding it.

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Of course I can, it'll take time but I'll gladly upload it. Only one file in Rayman 3 is missing and this particular movie plays in English but except this issue all Polish. :)

deton24
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 861
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 5741

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by deton24 »

There is no need to this, haker120, I uploaded necessary polish files from Rayman 2 here:
https://yadi.sk/d/VaZBFOgT3QRGto
Just download, overwrite and it should work.

As for Rayman 3, it's more difficult, since it requires replacing big amount of data inside the game folder (at least to preserve dubbing), but here they are:
https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%21A ... ion=locate

To make only dubbing work, it's enough to replace gamedatabin\sounds

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

Still why not add it to app? I'd want a possibility to swap languages automatically in app instead of manually replacing files. ;)

ICUP321
Feuillu
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 480

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by ICUP321 »

So since Rayman Control Panel now supports loading higher-resolution textures, I think it's a good idea to post a preview of the HD PS3 textures mod, it's pretty much finished now, I'm just waiting for RayCarrot to fix some bugs/issues with Rayman Control Panel before I upload it!

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1971
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 26454

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

haker120 wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:49 pm
Still why not add it to app? I'd want a possibility to swap languages automatically in app instead of manually replacing files. ;)
I'm not sure what you want me to add? If you already have the Polish release then that'll work fine. If you don't, well then there's not much to do.

haker120
Flabard
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:14 pm
Tings: 190

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by haker120 »

I changed language and I can't change English to Polish differently than replacing files manually.

Post Reply