Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

If you have the Polish version installed the game will run in Polish. Setting it to English in RCP will still keep it as Polish in-game as it replaced the English one.
Image

ICUP321
Poilu
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 510

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by ICUP321 »

I've just uploaded the HD Textures mod for PC, I'm not gonna bother create a whole new thread so I'm just gonna post about it here.
Download: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... cVo0K0HDY9

I might also port over the console HUD textures I made for Rayman 3 (GC) though I think it won't affect much since Rayman 3 PC uses generic button prompts for the most part so it would only really affect the pause menu. Also, a tutorial video will be made on how to install this mod soon.

deton24
Photographe
Posts: 915
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 7521

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by deton24 »

Whoa! You rock.
Great thanks.

I hope you won't have anything against being your spokesperson creating separate thread.
It would be pity to dig such great thing so deep in some general topic.

I'll only maybe wait for your tutorial instead of doing it myself, if you have this in plans already. It will make installation for newcomers much easier. Personally I'm also late for the party of modding this little wonder xd

ICUP321
Poilu
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:37 pm
Tings: 510

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by ICUP321 »

Alright, here's the tutorial video:


As for creating a separate topic, I wouldn't mind if you made one for me Deton24, I don't think it's necessary since I was just gonna put a mention of it the first post on my Dolphin Texture Pack letting everyone know that it's now possible on PC now, also it will get plenty of attention on YouTube and on the Rayman Modding Discord server anyway so it's not that big of a deal.

deton24
Photographe
Posts: 915
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 7521

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by deton24 »

Not that big of a deal?
You're such a humble person :)

Well, so I allowed myself to create separate thread here, since you didn't rename your topic and its title says only about Dolphin texture pack.
viewtopic.php?f=89&t=28473

If you'll have any further updates to this tex mod, please write in this topic.

Thank you

PS. I wrote about it on PCGamingWiki adding modifications section, and new discussion page, so all contributors of the wiki page will see.
Again, great work.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Version 9.3.0 is now out. Change log:

Code: Select all

• Added the decoder utilities category with utilities for decoding/encoding Rayman 1 .lng files, Rayman 2 .sna and .dsb files and Rayman 3 .sav files (currently only supports decoding)
• The Rayman Legends UbiRay utility has been reworked. Rather than editing the save file, it now modifies the game to have UbiRay be available in the Heroes Gallery.
• Updated the Rayman 2 DRM removal utility. The patch needs to be applied again for the new changes to take effect. If it was previously crashing it's recommended to revert the previous patch before applying.

Other changes:
• The Rayman 2 DRM removal utility can now be applied again if already applied without first reverting it
• Added Rayman Fiesta Run (PC) to available game modes for the UbiArt localization converter utility
• Major serializing refactoring
• The .gf file converter only includes the supported game modes now (games on PC and iOS)
• Changed the icon for the convert utilities tab
• Added a loading indicator to the converter utilities
• nGlide has been renamed to Glide since it can be used with other wrappers as well
• Fixed a bug where changing the texture quality in Rayman M/Arena or 3 wouldn't always update correctly
And here's the new UbiRay utility in action:
Rayman_Legends_2020-02-10_12-37-44.jpg
Image

Johanproducties
Poulet Zombie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:44 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Tings: 135

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by Johanproducties »

Hi, is there also a way to extract sprites from the first Rayman game?

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

All Rayman 1 editing features are being developed in a new project right now. You can find all sprites and such we exported here for now: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... dhak2xog-7
Image

Infomaniac95
Bébé Globox
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 11:45 am
Tings: 45

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by Infomaniac95 »

If I may ask, will installing Rayman 1 from Disc ever be possible?

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

The easiest way for Rayman 1 is to simply copy over all files from the disc manually. They're usually in a "data" folder on the disc. Then you can use the Rayman Control Panel to set up the game.
Image

OiBoiHumerus
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:14 am
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by OiBoiHumerus »

How do I add texture mods to Rayman Legends from here? I'm kind of new to the software and have no idea what I'm doing.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Go to the Rayman Legends options, open the archive in the utilities tab, find the texture to replace and right-click on it to import the new one. You can also right-click folders to import several files at once.
Image

OiBoiHumerus
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:14 am
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by OiBoiHumerus »

Do you know which folder the character texture should go in?

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

pc/world/common/playablecharacter
Image

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

The program has now been updated to version 10.0, bringing support for Rayman Premiers Clics and the Rayman 1 Minigames! Progression support is now also available for Rayman 1 & 2, allowing you to view and edit your game saves :)
Image

OiBoiHumerus
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:14 am
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by OiBoiHumerus »

Thank you! I'm just confused and new to modding :]

yakyak102
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2020 11:23 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by yakyak102 »

Can't seem to get Rayman arena to install using this tool. The little popup opens up and then closes and nothing happens. Any ideas?

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Could you please explain in more detail what happens? What popup closes?
Image

yakyak102
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2020 11:23 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by yakyak102 »

The rayman arena splash picture displays with the "checking system... please wait" and then it closes

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 2111
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Contact:
Tings: 29014

Re: Rayman Control Panel (Rayman PC tools & utilities)

Post by RayCarrot »

Alright, so then you have installed the game already. Before launching the game you need to run the setup (can be found in the drop-down in RCP) or the RCP config if it doesn't work.
Image

Post Reply