Rayman Plus

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Steo
Globox Noël
Posts: 20845
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Globox Village
Tings: 122310

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Steo » Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:49 pm

PluMGMK wrote:I don't know if it's even legal for them to do that. DOSBox is GPL software, but they're DRM-ing it, right?
Then it makes no sense :?

It detects the controller somehow when it's unmodified though.
Image
Image
Rayman 3 scores:

FC: 36178 CF: 103059 BOM: 81495 LOTLD: 120486 DOTK: 106819 LS: 37470 SBTC: 86068 HH: 95088 TOTL: 100563 TOTAL: 767226

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:31 pm

Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:07 pm

Big update - v0.2c is released!

Main new features are loopabable soundtrack and a new advanced options window with additional magician dubbing, including the japanese and the unofficial russian dubbing. See first post for full changelog and the download link.

To update simply reinstall using the new executable, preinstalled games will be skipped during reinstall.
Image

Outerbeast
Grand-Mère
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 pm
Location: Behind you
Contact:
Tings: 500

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Outerbeast » Tue May 01, 2018 2:16 pm

I can't find the option to turn on the boss victory music
A mysterious figure once wrote:All dreams are but another reality.
Never forget...
Image

Fifo
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: :(){ :|:& };:
Contact:
Tings: 11000

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Fifo » Tue May 01, 2018 2:20 pm

The Squishy Potatoe wrote:I can't find the option to turn on the boss victory music
He probably forgot about it

EDIT: I got this
[16:30] Snaggle: i already made a statement somewhere that the implementation didnt work out as planned and that i scraped that feature
[16:31] Snaggle: it wasnt noted on the update least either

Steo
Globox Noël
Posts: 20845
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Globox Village
Tings: 122310

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Steo » Tue May 08, 2018 1:21 am

I decided to use Joy2Key with a PS4 controller and get over the fact that I was having a problem with the controller.

Really good work, this is actually amazing :mrgreen:
Image
Image
Rayman 3 scores:

FC: 36178 CF: 103059 BOM: 81495 LOTLD: 120486 DOTK: 106819 LS: 37470 SBTC: 86068 HH: 95088 TOTL: 100563 TOTAL: 767226

IIITA
Mouru
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 885

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by IIITA » Tue May 22, 2018 5:44 am

Hellow,Snagglebee. You've done good works always.
I tried 0.2c with "Rayman Compilation" CD, which happend to have a folder "fan" that cheated Rayman Plus 0.2c to detect and installed "Rayman By His fans".
Of cause, falsely the installation was done for the game to make a sudden stop after selectiong the world in the Top World map even the game opening screen launched.
So, may I suggest a thing to eliminate this kind of false installation, the top pop-up of Payman Plus that detects the games on CD may better to have check mark selection to select or unselect the games detected ?
What do you think about this idea ?

Fifo
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 8315
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: :(){ :|:& };:
Contact:
Tings: 11000

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Fifo » Tue May 22, 2018 10:48 am

IIITA wrote:Hellow,Snagglebee. You've done good works always.
I tried 0.2c with "Rayman Compilation" CD, which happend to have a folder "fan" that cheated Rayman Plus 0.2c to detect and installed "Rayman By His fans".
Of cause, falsely the installation was done for the game to make a sudden stop after selectiong the world in the Top World map even the game opening screen launched.
So, may I suggest a thing to eliminate this kind of false installation, the top pop-up of Payman Plus that detects the games on CD may better to have check mark selection to select or unselect the games detected ?
What do you think about this idea ?
Got a response:
[11:48] Snaggle: 1-copy fan folder from cd to desktop or anywhere else
2-renamr the fan folder to plus or 60n
3-take cd out and use manual install from source desktop or the folder you copied the folder to
[11:49] Snaggle: if already installed just do the same as step 1 and 2 and use manual install

IIITA
Mouru
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 885

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by IIITA » Wed May 23, 2018 5:08 am

Fifo wrote:
IIITA wrote:Hellow,Snagglebee. You've done good works always.
I tried 0.2c with "Rayman Compilation" CD, which happend to have a folder "fan" that cheated Rayman Plus 0.2c to detect and installed "Rayman By His fans".
Of cause, falsely the installation was done for the game to make a sudden stop after selectiong the world in the Top World map even the game opening screen launched.
So, may I suggest a thing to eliminate this kind of false installation, the top pop-up of Payman Plus that detects the games on CD may better to have check mark selection to select or unselect the games detected ?
What do you think about this idea ?
Got a response:
[11:48] Snaggle: 1-copy fan folder from cd to desktop or anywhere else
2-renamr the fan folder to plus or 60n
3-take cd out and use manual install from source desktop or the folder you copied the folder to
[11:49] Snaggle: if already installed just do the same as step 1 and 2 and use manual install
Thank you for above, Fifo.
I apperciate the information, but according to RayWiki; https://raymanpc.com/wiki/en/Rayman_Compilation

"Rayman Compilation" CD includes,

1.Rayman 60 Levels
2.Rayman 2 demo
3.Desktop theme
4.Screensaves featuring Ly juggling
5.2 wall papers

So, the folder "Fan" does not mean the game "Ranman by His Fans", maybe for another use,I don't know.

My opinion is, to prevent this false detection by Rayman Plus, ckeck box on pop-up screen of Plus is good for eliminating undesired game installation by selecting or unselecting ones listed.
And with another proper CD, Plus must be reused for additional installation of past-unselected rayman games.

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:45 pm

After roughly a full year since I took over with the development of this project I finally release a stable looking v1.0. See changelog in first post for the changes and the new download link.
Image

Steo
Globox Noël
Posts: 20845
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Globox Village
Tings: 122310

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Steo » Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:51 pm

Nice work :up:
Image
Image
Rayman 3 scores:

FC: 36178 CF: 103059 BOM: 81495 LOTLD: 120486 DOTK: 106819 LS: 37470 SBTC: 86068 HH: 95088 TOTL: 100563 TOTAL: 767226

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:26 pm

Image
efficiency might be something else.
Image

dcx6723
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:34 am
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by dcx6723 » Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:41 am

Really love this all in one package, thank you!

However, there is no option to custom the cpu cycles by default, i would like to set it to max to avoid some screen slowdown and since the dosbox is temporar, can't do much more about it.

Thank you!

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:44 pm

dcx6723 wrote:i would like to set it to max to avoid some screen slowdown
unfortunately, setting dosbox to max will spinn rayman out of controll (it will run too fast), and the screen stutters/slow downs are still present. I rather advise you to go to the Advanced Options tab and change the output renderer to ddraw, also dont forget to select a proper scaler; Id recommand normal2x. Also because appearently i missed that bug (im sorry i just noticed it now), deactivate Aspect Correction otherwise the games' fov will end up shifted towards the left corner of your screen.
Image

dcx6723
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:34 am
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by dcx6723 » Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:10 pm

Snagglebee wrote:
dcx6723 wrote:i would like to set it to max to avoid some screen slowdown
unfortunately, setting dosbox to max will spinn rayman out of controll (it will run too fast), and the screen stutters/slow downs are still present. I rather advise you to go to the Advanced Options tab and change the output renderer to ddraw, also dont forget to select a proper scaler; Id recommand normal2x. Also because appearently i missed that bug (im sorry i just noticed it now), deactivate Aspect Correction otherwise the games' fov will end up shifted towards the left corner of your screen.
Thank you for the tip, this is now completely smooth on ddraw!
I prefer to avoid scaler for emulator performance.

I still have my mouse appearing on ddraw and when I do alt+enter 2 times, it completely dissapear. (on win10)
I can click on the app, nothing happen, still there

My config:

Image
Image

Steo
Globox Noël
Posts: 20845
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Globox Village
Tings: 122310

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Steo » Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:14 pm

Haha I'm such an eejit and never even noticed that advanced tab :oops2:

I think I might make this my next playthrough :)
Image
Image
Rayman 3 scores:

FC: 36178 CF: 103059 BOM: 81495 LOTLD: 120486 DOTK: 106819 LS: 37470 SBTC: 86068 HH: 95088 TOTL: 100563 TOTAL: 767226

The Jonster
Joe
Posts: 24336
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Tings: 50825

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by The Jonster » Mon Jul 23, 2018 3:46 pm

I finally tried this out yesterday, and i have to say, works GREAT!! I can't wait to see more! :)
RAYMAN GO PLAY SOMEWHERE ELSE, I’M TRYING TO CONCENTRATE!!!
Image
Steo wrote:
Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:26 pm
^ reminds me of someone who can take a lot of criticism and still refuses to get angry with me. ^ is really friendly with others and < is actually impressed at this stage :)
R4Y_ANC3L wrote:
Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:29 pm
Aaron wrote:
Sat Sep 01, 2018 9:58 am
Oh yeah and happy birthday to Jonster :teuf:
Well, today isn't technically Jonster's birthday. You are wishing his Ting account a "Happy Birthday". :oops2:

Outerbeast
Grand-Mère
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 pm
Location: Behind you
Contact:
Tings: 500

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Outerbeast » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:08 pm

Is there a way to customize the soundtrack? Possible to edit which level plays which track?
Interested to find out, thanks
A mysterious figure once wrote:All dreams are but another reality.
Never forget...
Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Fri Jul 27, 2018 7:33 pm

Outerbeast wrote:Is there a way to customize the soundtrack? Possible to edit which level plays which track?
Interested to find out, thanks
Right now it‘s not possible, but certainly an interesting idea for future updates. (Unless you change the TPLS‘ code for the soundtrack selection)
Image

Dark Skink
Paluchard
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:59 pm
Tings: 200

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Dark Skink » Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:36 pm

How about include in RayCarrot Projects?

Post Reply