Rayman Plus

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Snagglebee » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:46 pm

Important v1.1 update !
I finally worked up a way for the TPLS module to work without searching for the appropriate pointer. In other words: The interval searcher is gone! Benefits is improved compatibility and performance on load.

To update simply replace your existing RaymanPlus.exe and TPLS.dll files with the new updated files, which you can download here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/h341v316b ... .1.7z/file

Have fun!
Image

Fishsticks8734
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 5:43 pm
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by Fishsticks8734 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:02 pm

I'd like to commend this software for helping me start making Designer levels for the first time. Smashing job creating this mate :D

MrRibbotron
Électoon
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2019 3:14 am
Tings: 5

Re: Rayman Plus

Post by MrRibbotron » Wed Apr 24, 2019 3:28 am

Hi guys, I've been playing Rayman 1 using this mod and the game files from Rayman Optimum. It works incredibly well, even better than the official re-releases. However, the opening cinematic is really stuttery for some reason, even though it plays fine in Optimum. I tried the V-Sync thing OP mentioned, and even tried changing the graphics settings to match Optimum's default settings, but to no avail.

Has anyone else had this problem? The rest of the game works fine for me, only the cinematic stutters.

[Computer specs]
Brand: Asus x550L
CPU: Intel i7-4510
GFX: NVidia Geforce 820M
RAM: 8GB

Post Reply