Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Post Reply
SpiffyRuffleroni
Tribelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:33 am
Tings: 70

Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by SpiffyRuffleroni »

Introducing...
Lower Res Logo.png
Rayman Arena MD (Rayman Arena Maximum Definition) is an HD texture pack for the game, Rayman Arena on PC. This texture pack upscales the original textures 4 times with Fatality MKII to give the game a cleaner look.
Image
Interested? Here's the link to the releases. Latest Release: Rayman Arena MD v1
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/3e0z0u89uwdl ... OLOha?dl=0

Don't have Arena but M instead? No problem! I made a version specifically for Rayman M.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jo93nemk2w98g ... M.zip?dl=0

RCP (Rayman Control Panel) is needed to install this texture pack.
viewtopic.php?f=89&t=2576

To install, simply copy and paste the FishBin, MenuBin, and TribeBin folders to where your location of Rayman Arena is located. Once that is done, open up Rayman Control Panel. Be sure that RCP found your copy of Rayman Arena, if not you should tell it's location or install it via disc. Once it finds your copy, click the drop-down arrow and head into options. If you have not set the textures to 32-bit, do that now, as it is required for the textures to appear. Go to Utilities, click Synchronize so the textures will appear as the same size as their originals.
You're done! Click Launch and enjoy your game with high-resolution textures.

- Credits -
The person who inspired me to make this: Hakyra https://twitter.com/Hakyra13
RCP Creator: RayCarrot https://twitter.com/RayCarrot
Paperboat help on Henchman 1000: Spitfirex_x86 https://twitter.com/sptx86
The Rayman Modding Community for helping me with technical difficulties.
The entire Rayman community for supporting me and being by my side.
You, for checking out this post and maybe trying out the texture pack.

- Need help or found bugs? Contact me via Twitter -
https://twitter.com/Spiffyroni64

If you're wondering why I haven't upscaled the text, it sadly doesn't display correctly when I upscale it.
Last edited by SpiffyRuffleroni on Sat Jun 13, 2020 7:44 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Creator of Rayman Arena MD (Rayman Arena Maximum Definition)
Image
Alltech
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 6:39 pm
Location: The Desert of the Knaaren
Tings: 10273

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by Alltech »

Welcome SpiffyRuffleroni!

You done incredible work! The upscaled textures are much higher in quality. 😯

Feel free to introduce yourself also. 😉
😎
Image
#Rubber mark#
Bétilla
Posts: 4982
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:35 pm
Location: Somewhere dirty and stinky... Behind you!
Tings: 82941

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by #Rubber mark# »

I love it! 😍 Now all I need is to be able to play the game online. 🤔

And welcome to this place of course! 👋
Image
#Rubber mark#
Bétilla
Posts: 4982
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:35 pm
Location: Somewhere dirty and stinky... Behind you!
Tings: 82941

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by #Rubber mark# »

deton24 wrote: Thu Jun 11, 2020 3:54 pm Gameranger or Hamachi via LAN option?
Will look into it, thank you deton. 🙏

(Hope others are playing too...)
Image
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30238
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 226045

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by Steo »

Welcome Spiffy!

This is really nice work, I'll be trying this out. :)

Some day it would be nice to have a few people play Arena online.
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
yaniva
Bébé Globox
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:42 pm
Tings: 35

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by yaniva »

Hi! Looks like amazing work. Will it work on Rayman M aswell?
SpiffyRuffleroni
Tribelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:33 am
Tings: 70

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by SpiffyRuffleroni »

yaniva wrote: Thu Jun 11, 2020 11:18 pm Hi! Looks like amazing work. Will it work on Rayman M aswell?
No sadly, but I do plan on porting these textures to Rayman M once I'm done with most of the textures.
Creator of Rayman Arena MD (Rayman Arena Maximum Definition)
Image
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30404
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91390

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by The Jonster »

Welcome Spiffy!

And yeah this is really great work!
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
SpiffyRuffleroni
Tribelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 1:33 am
Tings: 70

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by SpiffyRuffleroni »

Update: Made a version for Rayman M.
Creator of Rayman Arena MD (Rayman Arena Maximum Definition)
Image
PluMGMK
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 32049
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 5625

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by PluMGMK »

Hmm, I just tried it, and the game asked me to insert the CD. I'm guessing I need a no-CD patch to use this?
deton24
Photographe
Posts: 915
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:22 am
Location: Poland
Tings: 7521

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by deton24 »

Most likely. Try to use Rayman Control Panel CD bypass, or widescreen binary from Pcgamingwiki wiki, or Google for by "ADHDerby" [MULTI3] or "2LonlY4You" [ENGLISH].(preserve "")

Or PM RayCarrot for non DRM version, because lot of people have issues with this game's DRM and various versions.
#Rubber mark#
Bétilla
Posts: 4982
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 8:35 pm
Location: Somewhere dirty and stinky... Behind you!
Tings: 82941

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by #Rubber mark# »

SpiffyRuffleroni wrote: Sat Jun 13, 2020 4:24 am Update: Made a version for Rayman M.
That was quick! Great job. 👍
Image
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30238
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 226045

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by Steo »

This makes it even better since I own a physical copy of M. Nice work! :up:
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
Alltech
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 6:39 pm
Location: The Desert of the Knaaren
Tings: 10273

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by Alltech »

Indeed, great job! 🤩
😎
Image
PluMGMK
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 32049
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 5625

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by PluMGMK »

PluMGMK wrote: Sat Jun 13, 2020 1:17 pm Hmm, I just tried it, and the game asked me to insert the CD. I'm guessing I need a no-CD patch to use this?
OK, I realize now what I did wrong. I moved (instead of copying) the Bin folders to backup locations before extracting the new ones, so the CNT files were the only ones there. :oops2: Should've realized when the RCP said "0/0 textures resynchronized". :boon:

Now that I've got it going, and for the record I didn't need a no-CD patch, I have to say the menu looks amazing! I'm not gonna try the levels until I finish Redemption, but I'm already impressed! :D
Hakyra
Oiseau Rouge
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 8:11 pm
Tings: 215

Re: Rayman Arena MD - HD Texture Pack for Rayman Arena PC

Post by Hakyra »

Thanks a lot for this Spiffy!!! <3
-Hakyra
Post Reply