Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Post by Adsolution » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:00 am

I'm currently in the process of re-uploading everything to a new, better service, as this split-archive-clashing-with-MediaFire nonsense is a real pain. Expect direct-link downloads and no more split archives soon!



I've simply taken the installed files and split them up into multiple archives for download. These were installed on Windows XP 32-bit, and are tested and working on Windows Vista 64-bit and Windows 7 64-bit.

For Rayman 2 install files, click here

For Rayman Arena, click here <- Sorry, no Rayman M, they're virtually the same thing though

For Rayman Arena discs, click here for disc one, and click here for disc two.

They're all on trusty MediaFire, so you don't have to worry about speed limits or waiting times.

Instructions (installed files):
  • Download all the archives for Rayman 2 and/or Arena
  • Download and install an archiver such as WinRAR, WinZip, or 7zip (if you haven't already)
  • Select all of either game's archives, right click, and click "Extract files..."
  • Choose the directory to place the game's installed folder containing the files (I would suggest C:/Program Files/Ubisoft)
  • Run the DX8 setup application in the install folder once, even if you already have Direct X installed
  • Play da game
  • [Optional] If the graphics are completely messed up in Rayman Arena, turn off the "Transform and Lighting" option in the DX8 setup
Instructions (discs):
  • Download all the archives for Rayman 2 and/or Arena
  • Download and install an archiver such as WinRAR, WinZip, or 7zip (if you haven't already)
  • Select all of either game's archives, right click, and click "Extract files..."
  • Choose the directory to place the game's installed folder containing the files
  • Download Daemon Tools, PowerISO, or any other programme that allows you to mount CD images onto virtual drives
  • Mount the discs as if putting them in the drive, it's 'virtually' the same thing.
I may have accidentally included a very old partially completed Rayman Arena saved game file, but it hardly has any progress.

NOTE: You still need the CD in the drive to play the game! If you're playing Rayman Arena, then you must have disc two inserted to play, assuming you've already installed the game or downloaded the installed files.

TIP: The installed files aren't necessary for download unless you've had trouble installing the game, which is a common problem for 64-bit users.
Last edited by Adsolution on Sun Jan 13, 2013 2:19 am, edited 11 times in total.

Hoodcom
Bad Rayman
Posts: 37253
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 5:32 pm
Location: R̸̨̧̛̝͎͔̹͉̫̞͚͎͈̫̲̘͕̞͔̼̣͍̞̤̹̫̘̼͚̤̮̟͍̺̯͍̜̹͓̤͖͎͌̀̿͗̍͌̈́̿̿͑̄̀͌̒̅͛̄̾̈͠ͅayman Pirate-Community Lodge
Contact:
Tings: 369275

Re: Trouble installing Rayman M/Arena or Rayman 2? Come here!

Post by Hoodcom » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:03 am

Hey, Thanks for this. Finally a way to play Rayman 2 on my desktop computer!

Oh, and you can use 7zip too, it's a great program that handles any compressed methods. :)

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Re: Trouble installing Rayman M/Arena or Rayman 2? Come here!

Post by Adsolution » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:08 am

You're welcome, have fun!

/updated

Droolie
Oumbr
Posts: 4966
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Tings: 54340

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Droolie » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:22 pm

That's a very good idea, and now you've uploaded Rayman Arena, more people will get it (you can easily find a way to play it without any CD), which means more people will be able to play online via Hamachi.
It would be nice if we could hold tournaments or something. :)

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Adsolution » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:07 pm

I was thinking the same thing actually, but Rayman M didn't support LAN multiplayer?

Droolie
Oumbr
Posts: 4966
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Tings: 54340

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Droolie » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:09 pm

Nope, Rayman M doesn't have LAN multiplayer. Local (1 PC) only. That's why Rayman Arena is better IMO. Good job uploading it. ;)

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Adsolution » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:18 pm

Drolpiraat wrote:Nope, Rayman M doesn't have LAN multiplayer. Local (1 PC) only. That's why Rayman Arena is better IMO. Good job uploading it. ;)
Ah, no problem then. Would it be possible to interface Hamichi with a separate self-coded 'lobby' for four players to join online publically?

TeensieKing
Pâquerette
Posts: 1927
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:09 pm
Location: Spain
Tings: 12809

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by TeensieKing » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:15 pm

Awesome I love yah! I'm happy someone decided to help me! I can't believe I had to wait for so long since I posted it!
Well,thanks and I hope you continue to be so helpful!
Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Haruka » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:23 pm

Drolpiraat wrote:That's a very good idea, and now you've uploaded Rayman Arena, more people will get it (you can easily find a way to play it without any CD), which means more people will be able to play online via Hamachi.
It would be nice if we could hold tournaments or something. :)
Exactly. I'll try to download RayFan's image of Arena to see if it works in my desktop computer. :) Thank you!

ripa9
Obus à Pattes
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:54 pm
Tings: 365

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by ripa9 » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:41 pm

RayFan9876 wrote:<- Sorry, no Rayman M, they're virtually the same thing though
So does it work with the Rayman M disc or not?

Would be awesome to play it again. Rayman 2 on the 3DS is enough for me, so not going to download that one.

Hoodcom
Bad Rayman
Posts: 37253
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2003 5:32 pm
Location: R̸̨̧̛̝͎͔̹͉̫̞͚͎͈̫̲̘͕̞͔̼̣͍̞̤̹̫̘̼͚̤̮̟͍̺̯͍̜̹͓̤͖͎͌̀̿͗̍͌̈́̿̿͑̄̀͌̒̅͛̄̾̈͠ͅayman Pirate-Community Lodge
Contact:
Tings: 369275

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Hoodcom » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:59 pm

I have a Rayman Arena disc somewhere... but I can't remember if the game ever installed on 64-bit or not. :?

TeensieKing
Pâquerette
Posts: 1927
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:09 pm
Location: Spain
Tings: 12809

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by TeensieKing » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:15 pm

Hmm,it sayd I can't install the GXSetup because my computer lacks glide2x.dll
Image

Ratonbat
Bébé Globox
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:14 pm
Tings: 25

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Ratonbat » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:51 pm

I Can't install Rayman 2 cause when I extract the files, it'll say that some of them are incoomplete and/or corrupted... :/
Here's the errors it shows:

! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part2 (1).rar: You need to start extraction from a previous volume to unpack Rayman 2 The Great Escape\Data\World\Levels\Water_10\Water_10.sna
! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part2 (1).rar: CRC failed in Rayman 2 The Great Escape\Data\World\Levels\Water_20\Water_20.gpt. The file is corrupt
! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part2 (1).rar: Unexpected end of archive
! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part3 (1).rar: You need to start extraction from a previous volume to unpack Rayman 2 The Great Escape\Data\World\Sound\Na27.apm
! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part2.rar: The required volume is absent
! C:\Users\Lenovo Batalla\Downloads\Rayman 2 The Great Escape.part1.rar: CRC failed in Rayman 2 The Great Escape\Data\World\Levels\Water_10\Water_10.sna. The file is corrupt

Please help :(

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Adsolution » Mon Feb 20, 2012 10:56 am

Try re-downloading it. The archives are fine.

Ratonbat
Bébé Globox
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:14 pm
Tings: 25

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Ratonbat » Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:08 pm

TeensieKing wrote:Hmm,it sayd I can't install the GXSetup because my computer lacks glide2x.dll
Ive downloaded again the files, and this time it work, the extraction of files was done successfully. Unluckily, I have the same problem as above, every time i try to run GXsetup, it'll say I must have glide2x.dll in my computer :(

Adsolution
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 21905
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Tings: 5007

Re: Can't install Rayman 2 or Rayman Arena? Come here!

Post by Adsolution » Tue Feb 21, 2012 9:25 pm

Hey everybody! I've uploaded the two Rayman Arena discs for anybody to use! :) The link is on the first post.

I'm going to see if I'm able to upload every single Rayman game I own like this, then we'll truly be known as the 'Pirate-Community!'

Ishai
Bébé Globox
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:10 am
Tings: 40

Re: Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Post by Ishai » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:34 am

I ain't working for me...
When I click the R_Arena.exe it opens but it's a black screen and bam "R_Arena.exe has stopped working"
This ALWAYS. HAPPENS.
I don't know what to do, but it's amazingly annoying. help please?
I tried it first with the CD files that are here, I mounted the CD files and it didn't work...Then I tried with a multi3 torrent but it didn't work eaither :cry:

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49982
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 404000

Re: Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Post by Master » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:06 pm

Ishai wrote:I ain't working for me...
When I click the R_Arena.exe it opens but it's a black screen and bam "R_Arena.exe has stopped working"
This ALWAYS. HAPPENS.
I don't know what to do, but it's amazingly annoying. help please?
I tried it first with the CD files that are here, I mounted the CD files and it didn't work...Then I tried with a multi3 torrent but it didn't work eaither :cry:
Have you tried toying around with the compatibility settings?
Or Right-click and Run as admin?
Image

need my speed
Vendeur
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:26 pm
Tings: 9625

Re: Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Post by need my speed » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:36 am

I can confirm Rayman Arena works with Windows 7 64-bit. However, I used a torrent, not this. But, I'm downloading this now, so...
Hello there! o/

need my speed
Vendeur
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:26 pm
Tings: 9625

Re: Download Rayman 2 + Rayman Arena; installed files + discs

Post by need my speed » Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:18 am

Huh, Rayman Arena doesn't want to install for me; setup.exe does literally nothing...

EDIT: Nevermind, I'm stupid, you not only gave the CD's but also the installed game itself. It seems to work so far, thank you!
Hello there! o/

Post Reply