Rayman Optimum

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7031
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16355

Re: Weird black border on the left

Postby Fifo » Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:29 pm

The Squishy Potatoe wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEGqwM3daCU&index=10&list=PL4Xc9nLmi-mBuuy0lGF0QfFWNktjgY0ZB

I'm getting this black border on the left side of the screen when playing in fullscreen regardless of the resolution.

Any way to fix this?
It’s impossible to fix – the black border on the left is hardcoded in the game.

Shadowrayman
Poilu
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 540

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Shadowrayman » Mon Nov 21, 2016 10:30 am

Snagglebee wrote:Yes indeed, after successfully installing Rayman Optimum the Configurator pops up and you can choose your language there.

Hello there I was just trying to install Rayman mega patch on mac from this link in OCG's video description: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5ofrcyki5p and it says error we can't find what your looking for can you make a new link if it? And send it to me?
Minecraft fucking sucks now play roblox or Rayman instead

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7031
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16355

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Fifo » Mon Nov 21, 2016 11:29 am

I have the files on my Mac, I’ll zip them up and PM you the link.

I regret to inform you that I can’t find the files. :(

Adsolution
Sandra Misu
Posts: 21531
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:55 pm
Location: Толья́тти
Tings: 4077

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Adsolution » Mon Nov 21, 2016 12:33 pm

Rayman Optimum
FLAC upgrade

Since Snagglebee essentially gave me control of Optimum, at some point I was working on a new version, but I kind of forgot. I'll get back to that soon, since the configurator is pretty broken, and there few other issues that need to be addressed and a few enhancements that come to mind.
Image
DJ Iron Monkey wrote:No one even realises how important the environment is. I mean, where would we be without it? Space? No thanks, I'm too scared of black holes to live there.
Frank Murphy wrote:What does a priest know about marriage? He's married to God. God's invisible, and he's happy as long as you show up once a week to eat his son.

The Squishy Potatoe
Homme de Pierre
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 pm
Location: Behind you
Tings: 450

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby The Squishy Potatoe » Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:06 pm

Adsolution wrote:Since Snagglebee essentially gave me control of Optimum, at some point I was working on a new version, but I kind of forgot.

Oh, I thought Truner was working on it.
Adsolution wrote:I'll get back to that soon, since the configurator is pretty broken, and there few other issues that need to be addressed and a few enhancements that come to mind.

Do you have any idea when v2 will be released? If not, will there be a small update to the current version soon?
Image
Someone smart wrote:The box said 'Requires Windows XP or better'. So I installed LINUX...

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26695
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Location: Earth: Occidental Lusitanian strand ; Glade of Dreams: Deep in the forests
Contact:
Tings: 178650

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Haruka » Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:14 pm

@Ad I will be looking forward to the changes you will do. :)
Image
Waiting for a new 3D title since 2003... Until there, fallen in a long nap...

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20120

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Carrot-master » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:43 pm

Same! Nice hearing that someone will be fixing Optimum! I hope you'll fix the "keep aspect ratio" so it won't set it to 4:3. I had to manually edit the DosBox config to get that right...

Shadowrayman
Poilu
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:33 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:
Tings: 540

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Shadowrayman » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:02 am

Fifo wrote:I have the files on my Mac, I’ll zip them up and PM you the link.

I regret to inform you that I can’t find the files. :(

Oh no tell me if you find the file
Minecraft fucking sucks now play roblox or Rayman instead

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7031
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16355

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Fifo » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:50 am

Shadowrayman wrote:
Fifo wrote:I have the files on my Mac, I’ll zip them up and PM you the link.

I regret to inform you that I can’t find the files. :(

Oh no tell me if you find the file

Sadly, I don’t. :cry: I’d send it to you if I had it.

The Squishy Potatoe
Homme de Pierre
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 pm
Location: Behind you
Tings: 450

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby The Squishy Potatoe » Tue Nov 22, 2016 4:16 pm

Shadowrayman wrote:
Snagglebee wrote:Yes indeed, after successfully installing Rayman Optimum the Configurator pops up and you can choose your language there.

Hello there I was just trying to install Rayman mega patch on mac from this link in OCG's video description: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5ofrcyki5p and it says error we can't find what your looking for can you make a new link if it? And send it to me?


What's wrong with the original link?

Snagglebee wrote:Image
Image
Someone smart wrote:The box said 'Requires Windows XP or better'. So I installed LINUX...

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7031
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16355

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Fifo » Tue Nov 22, 2016 4:34 pm

The Squishy Potatoe wrote:
Shadowrayman wrote:Hello there I was just trying to install Rayman mega patch on mac from this link in OCG's video description: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5ofrcyki5p and it says error we can't find what your looking for can you make a new link if it? And send it to me?
What's wrong with the original link?
The link is unavailable for some reason.

The Squishy Potatoe
Homme de Pierre
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:58 pm
Location: Behind you
Tings: 450

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby The Squishy Potatoe » Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:04 pm

Fifo wrote:
The Squishy Potatoe wrote:
Shadowrayman wrote:Hello there I was just trying to install Rayman mega patch on mac from this link in OCG's video description: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5ofrcyki5p and it says error we can't find what your looking for can you make a new link if it? And send it to me?
What's wrong with the original link?
The link is unavailable for some reason.


It's not. Click on it.

www.mediafire.com/download/6mfve63w4yzc ... m_v140.exe
Image
Someone smart wrote:The box said 'Requires Windows XP or better'. So I installed LINUX...

Fifo
Oiseau Moqueur
Posts: 7031
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: /dev/null
Contact:
Tings: 16355

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Fifo » Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:15 pm

The Squishy Potatoe wrote:
Fifo wrote:
The Squishy Potatoe wrote:
Shadowrayman wrote:Hello there I was just trying to install Rayman mega patch on mac from this link in OCG's video description: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5ofrcyki5p and it says error we can't find what your looking for can you make a new link if it? And send it to me?
What's wrong with the original link?
The link is unavailable for some reason.
It's not. Click on it.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/6mfve ... m_v140.exe
I was referring to the Dropbox link above.

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1574
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30895

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby RibShark » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:45 pm

I've got some really good news. I've been able to locate the table of which music tracks are played in which level inside the EXE, and editing it works! Thanks to this, I should be able to partially restore the soundtrack to how it should be. I'll continue working on this and maybe release it soon.

MagicalPlatypus7
Ptizêtre Vert
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:24 pm
Location: Morrowind
Tings: 1080

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby MagicalPlatypus7 » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:07 pm

Wow! Keep up the good work dude !
Image
Tout ce qui ne me tue pas
devrait courir!

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20120

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Carrot-master » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:43 pm

That's awesome! It's always bugged me how the PC version has all tracks in one big track which loops. Though I've heard that the North American copies has that fixed. Not sure if it's true or not though.

Harpic fraîcheur
Rayman Origins
Posts: 22640
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: Au pays des prouts
Tings: 397726

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Harpic fraîcheur » Tue Jan 17, 2017 6:53 am

Nice find Rib!
Carrot-master wrote:Though I've heard that the North American copies has that fixed. Not sure if it's true or not though.
Never heard about that. May I ask where did you hear about this?
Image ImageImage

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 20120

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby Carrot-master » Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:33 am

Harpic fraîcheur wrote:
Carrot-master wrote:Though I've heard that the North American copies has that fixed. Not sure if it's true or not though.
Never heard about that. May I ask where did you hear about this?

I can't remember where I heard it from. I just remember reading somewhere once that the NA copies had the soundtrack split up like in all other versions.

RibShark
Sssam
Posts: 1574
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:03 pm
Contact:
Tings: 30895

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby RibShark » Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:40 am

Carrot-master wrote:That's awesome! It's always bugged me how the PC version has all tracks in one big track which loops. Though I've heard that the North American copies has that fixed. Not sure if it's true or not though.

Yeah, that's not true, unfortunately.

PluMGMK
Pizzicatta
Posts: 23514
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Up a tree in North Hillys
Contact:
Tings: 3490

Re: Rayman Optimum

Postby PluMGMK » Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:08 pm

Not only is it untrue, it's absurd, since the EXE is built for 19 tracks. Tell that to 13yo PluM though...
Anyway, wonderful news!
ImageImage


Return to “Modding and utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests