Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Post Reply
Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:25 pm

Hiiiii.
After creating a patch related to the Rayman 1 Series I decided to create a Rayman 2 Patch for Windows 64bit. No more spending 5 bucks more to GoG! Just use your own CD.It will work only work with 64bit Windows OS. What this small Application does is, it copies all neccessairy files from your CD to that path you want to, copies an already debugged Rayman2.exe so you can play Rayman 2 and puts a shortcut in your desktop.

Image

► DOWNLOAD
R2_Patcher.exe (367KB)

► NEW DOWNLOAD LINK (Thanks to OldClassicGamer since emshomar left the forum)
https://mega.co.nz/#!rsIxkKhC!NGgw1EcyO ... bgnRMtsNnA


The same thing for Rayman M will follow
Last edited by Snagglebee on Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:41 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Image

Robotic Teensie
Pizzicatta
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Unknown
Tings: 3130

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Robotic Teensie » Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:56 pm

That sounds very useful! I've got a 64-bit PC but I already have the GOG version. But I'm sure other people will be very grateful for this! :P
Image

stan423321
Murfy
Posts: 7312
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:22 pm
Location: Poland, of Union of Socialistic European Republics
Tings: 63250

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by stan423321 » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:30 pm

I am very interested in changes made by patcher to the executable file.

Robotic Teensie
Pizzicatta
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Unknown
Tings: 3130

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Robotic Teensie » Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:18 pm

stan423321 wrote:I am very interested in changes made by patcher to the executable file.
Yeah, me too. Wikipedia says
The game cannot be installed on 64-bit computers, because the DRM in the installation disc is 16-bit.
So maybe the DRM was modified? Even taken out maybe?
Wikipedia also says:
However this seems to be fixed in Windows 8 x64 operating systems.
Wow... I didn't know that :O I thought x64 Windows didn't have support for 16 bit programs?
Image

Shrooblord
Froutch
Posts: 15670
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 5:07 pm
Location: The Buccaneer MK. II
Tings: 64530

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Shrooblord » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:09 pm

emshomar, you are like the compatibility god of this universe. Awesome work!
Image
Play Rayman Arena (PC) online with friends~!
Dart wrote:Sometimes life just comes out of nowhere and demands a lot of your attention.

Robotic Teensie
Pizzicatta
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Unknown
Tings: 3130

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Robotic Teensie » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:49 pm

Ah, I see you've made screenshots, nice!

Tip: It's 'necessary', not 'neccessairy' :wink:
Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:59 pm

Robotic Teensie wrote:Ah, I see you've made screenshots, nice!

Tip: It's 'necessary', not 'neccessairy' :wink:
aahh not again! I make mistakes so much. Anyway I updated the File. It should be now corrected.
Image

Master
Rayman Origins
Posts: 49982
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 am
Location: Somewhere specific, I'd assume.
Tings: 404000

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Master » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:25 pm

Just out of curiosity, what exactly was wrong with Rayman 2? Was it the DRM, as said?
Image

Robotic Teensie
Pizzicatta
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:43 pm
Location: Unknown
Tings: 3130

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Robotic Teensie » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:32 pm

Huh I'm confused. If you just created a patch, what is this thread you made a month ago?

Edit: Oh wait, I guess it is the
emshomar wrote:already debugged Rayman2.exe
you spoke of. In that case it was indeed the DRM as I suspected.
Image

GOT4N
Électoon
Posts: 3425
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:10 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by GOT4N » Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:35 pm

As the guy who founded music technic in Rayman in 7, what about the problem in 64bits, i use my own CD and it's working, without any patches.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Mon May 20, 2013 12:03 am

I know this is off topic an not Rayman related but I must ask since you are talented with Patchers. Can you bypass Pac-Man World 2 StarForce protection? Due to incompatible StarForce drivers on Win 7, game wont work. I can even upload iso if you dont have it.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Mon May 20, 2013 6:31 am

Sorry I am not experienced with Star Force!
Image

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Mon May 20, 2013 7:27 am

emshomar wrote:Sorry I am not experienced with Star Force!
Do you know someone who can help me?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Mon May 20, 2013 7:45 am

No sorry! But I got a workaround: Do you know the Software called Alcohol 120%? It can read and write and if you got a good ODD even write copy protected medium. Unfortunetly it's not freeware, but I can provide you the Installation file and crack.
Image

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Mon May 20, 2013 4:09 pm

emshomar wrote:No sorry! But I got a workaround: Do you know the Software called Alcohol 120%? It can read and write and if you got a good ODD even write copy protected medium. Unfortunetly it's not freeware, but I can provide you the Installation file and crack.
Alcohol 120% is same like Daemon Tool Pro, and sadly that cannot bypass StarForce protection but it does bypass other ones
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Mon May 20, 2013 4:25 pm

As I said I am not experienced with StarForce. I don't have a medium with such a protection.
Image

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Mon May 20, 2013 4:45 pm

emshomar wrote:As I said I am not experienced with StarForce. I don't have a medium with such a protection.
OK, anyways I installed Rayman M with your installer, and everything works, but loading times are really slow. Any idea why?
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Mon May 20, 2013 4:47 pm

I think that's normal.
Image

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Mon May 20, 2013 5:21 pm

emshomar wrote:I think that's normal.
Actually it was not normal but I fixed problem putting game on lowest resolution. That drasticly improved Loading times
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Mon May 20, 2013 5:28 pm

aha, are you on laptop?
Image

Post Reply