Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

PluMGMK
Pâquerette
Posts: 30356
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 14613

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by PluMGMK » Sun Jul 02, 2017 7:44 pm

Really? Well, I've never tried it on Seven myself, but I get the impression that that's a lucky experience!
By the way, is it known by now what actually triggers it?

RedgotheHedgehog
Électoon
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Tings: 5

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by RedgotheHedgehog » Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:17 am

Is anyone gonna put the download link back up? Both of them are down.

adom4
Électoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:09 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by adom4 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:07 pm

Any chance someone can re-upload it please?
Both download links are down.

Fifo
Moskito
Posts: 8718
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: rm –rf /*
Tings: 24765

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Fifo » Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:27 pm


RayCarrot
Bzzit
Posts: 1729
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 24344

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by RayCarrot » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:36 pm

For anyone interested I've added the same functionality to the Rayman Control Panel. It will also replace some files to avoid the No CD error.

adom4
Électoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:09 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by adom4 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:03 pm

Fifo wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:27 pm
Found a copy of it on the web.

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... atcher.exe
Thank you!

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 745
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 810

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by gamerz31w » Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:18 pm

It seems both download links are broken.

Fifo
Moskito
Posts: 8718
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: rm –rf /*
Tings: 24765

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Fifo » Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:28 pm

gamerz31w wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:18 pm
It seems both download links are broken.
Enjoy ;)
R2_Patcher.exe.zip
(365.52 KiB) Downloaded 63 times

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 745
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 810

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by gamerz31w » Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:35 pm

Thanks for help,but it didn't work.

Fifo
Moskito
Posts: 8718
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: rm –rf /*
Tings: 24765

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Fifo » Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:42 pm

gamerz31w wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:35 pm
Thanks for help,but it didn't work.
How so? What’s it say?

gamerz31w
Mouru
Posts: 745
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:35 pm
Tings: 810

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by gamerz31w » Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:23 pm

Here's default gfxsetup.exe window options.
Image
Still the same very low poly texture details just like before.

IIITA
Moustique
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 975

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by IIITA » Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:13 am

Snagglebee wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:25 pm
EDIT: This is legacy stuff, please revise Rayman Control Panel for a more modern solution.

Hiiiii.
After creating a patch related to the Rayman 1 Series I decided to create a Rayman 2 Patch for Windows 64bit. No more spending 5 bucks more to GoG! Just use your own CD.It will work only work with 64bit Windows OS. What this small Application does is, it copies all neccessairy files from your CD to that path you want to, copies an already debugged Rayman2.exe so you can play Rayman 2 and puts a shortcut in your desktop.

► DOWNLOAD
R2_Patcher.exe.zip (367KB)


The same thing for Rayman M will follow
Hellow, Snagglebee;
I am enjoying your work everytime you made.
This patcher worked in Windows 7 SP1 x64 for the first time you released , but today I ran the patcher in Windows 10 x64 build 1903 and found it did not work with original CD in the drive, "dos window" with black or blank screen popped up for a while then vanished, different from that the patcher used to pop up the notice "Welcome! The tool copy out necessary files from your CD and debugging the Rayman2.exe." following DOS window showing the copy process.
I coud not figure out why this happened. If you have any clue, please let me know to solve this issue.

Post Reply