Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Discuss tools to aid in the modification and running of Rayman games.

Moderators: English moderators, Modding and utilities team

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Haruka » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:14 pm

Professional owns the Windows XP Mode, but the difference between Pro and Ultimate is mostly the language packs and other empreserial stuff. Nothing that interests me.

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:50 am

If you install language packs before updating to Service Pack 1, it wil do big problem and Windows will hang on startup screen. I had big problem once that happened. Thank god I fixed it without losing files or reinstalling Windows. Well, installing English and Japanese Languages only does not bring issue so thats good.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

bunnieblaster
Bégoniax
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:43 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Tings: 6098

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by bunnieblaster » Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:44 pm

Does anyone have a new downloadlink for this? I want to play but the installer won't even launch...
Image

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:57 pm

bunnieblaster wrote:Does anyone have a new downloadlink for this? I want to play but the installer won't even launch...
I see both links are broken in first post so here is working one:
https://mega.co.nz/#!KUkwEK5b!rm8SmM-Nv ... 0VSJnFsuts
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Pomocnik 800
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:11 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Pomocnik 800 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:17 pm

Hey lads i got a one question. when i am starting install the game and try open the game my antivirus inform me on the infection.

Virus:Gen:Variant.symmi.22776 (BTW what is that :?: )

I got Arcabit

OCG
Roméo Patti
Posts: 18552
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:24 am
Location: RPC Pirate Ship
Contact:
Tings: 9620

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by OCG » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:43 pm

Pomocnik 800 wrote:Hey lads i got a one question. when i am starting install the game and try open the game my antivirus inform me on the infection.

Virus:Gen:Variant.symmi.22776 (BTW what is that :?: )

I got Arcabit
Disable antivirus while installing game and you won't have issues.
Image
Image [YouTube] [Facebook] [Twitter] [DeviantART]

[Skype: アンドリヤ (OCG)] [Xbox Live: OldClassicGamer] [PSN: OldClassicGamer] [Steam: OldClassicGamer] [Nintendo Network ID: OldClassicGamer] [3DS FC: 0275-8128-3030]

Thank Mr. Skeltal Image

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Haruka » Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:40 pm

I can guarantee there are no viruses in the patcher and I own Kaspersky.

Cairnie
Magicien
Posts: 9772
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 6:05 pm
Location: robin hood land
Contact:
Tings: 76590

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Cairnie » Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:55 pm

I'm assuming you picked up the game from GOG and they themselves know it's not really malware but just a false positive (Rayman Forever is like that too apparently), so nothing to worry about really.
giant photobucket picture wuz ere

so wuz old psn banner

you know old out of date stuff

Pomocnik 800
Électoon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:11 pm
Tings: 15

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Pomocnik 800 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:21 pm

(Więc że tak powiem Dzienki) it is mean THX

Tugetzu12
Électoon
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:56 pm
Tings: 5

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Tugetzu12 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:58 pm

Could you post a new download link, cuz neither of the older ones are working anymore :(

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Haruka » Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:20 pm

Snagglebee will take care of the links as soon as possible. ;)

Snagglebee
Premier Grand Mini
Posts: 11776
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Yes
Tings: 2675

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Snagglebee » Sun Aug 16, 2015 3:17 pm

The patcher itself isn't compatible with Windows 10 at all so probably I won't update. But I can provide you another link via PM.
Image

Roos-Skywalker
Antitoon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:02 pm
Tings: 10

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Roos-Skywalker » Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:12 pm

I am not sure if I should post this but, all the links are broken. :cry:
I would love to give this one a try since I have Windows 7 Ultimate x64 and I have read in several topics that test results on Windows 7 Ultimate are scarce.

Quotedabot
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:26 am
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Quotedabot » Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:49 am

It would be nice if there was a download link that wasn't dead.

Also, first post. Woohoo.

Haruka
Rayman 2
Posts: 26719
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:19 pm
Tings: 178780

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Haruka » Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:43 pm

Giving that nobody seems to do it, I will share the patcher myself. Credits go to its creator though!

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/0zwdz ... atcher.zip

Quotedabot
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:26 am
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Quotedabot » Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:19 pm

Haruka wrote:Giving that nobody seems to do it, I will share the patcher myself. Credits go to its creator though!

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/0zwdz ... atcher.zip

I wish this ran on Windows 10. Oh, well. Guess I'll have to get the GOG version, I guess.

Carrot-master
Murray
Posts: 1578
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Tings: 21715

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Carrot-master » Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:06 pm

Quotedabot wrote:
Haruka wrote:Giving that nobody seems to do it, I will share the patcher myself. Credits go to its creator though!

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/0zwdz ... atcher.zip

I wish this ran on Windows 10. Oh, well. Guess I'll have to get the GOG version, I guess.
If you have the CD it should actually work fine on Windows 10, if not you can just copy over the files from the CD manually to a directory in your hard drive and that should work

Quotedabot
Électoon
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:26 am
Tings: 20

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Quotedabot » Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:05 am

Carrot-master wrote:
Quotedabot wrote:
Haruka wrote:Giving that nobody seems to do it, I will share the patcher myself. Credits go to its creator though!

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/0zwdz ... atcher.zip

I wish this ran on Windows 10. Oh, well. Guess I'll have to get the GOG version, I guess.
If you have the CD it should actually work fine on Windows 10, if not you can just copy over the files from the CD manually to a directory in your hard drive and that should work
It's just quite annoying that the game checks the CD every time there's a loading screen, therefore slowing down the loading times and killing my CD drive. I guess I'll put up with that.

Fifo
Garatta Ciatik
Posts: 8307
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: :(){ :|:& };:
Contact:
Tings: 10960

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by Fifo » Fri Nov 27, 2015 10:16 am

Quotedabot wrote:It's just quite annoying that the game checks the CD every time there's a loading screen, therefore slowing down the loading times and killing my CD drive. I guess I'll put up with that.
Not all Rayman 2 files are copied to the system. Some files are still read from the CD-ROM.

Also, install the GOG.com version if you’d like faster loading times. ;)

IIITA
Mouru
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:08 pm
Tings: 885

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Post by IIITA » Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:57 pm

Snagglebee wrote:Hiiiii.
After creating a patch related to the Rayman 1 Series I decided to create a Rayman 2 Patch for Windows 64bit. No more spending 5 bucks more to GoG! Just use your own CD.It will work only work with 64bit Windows OS. What this small Application does is, it copies all neccessairy files from your CD to that path you want to, copies an already debugged Rayman2.exe so you can play Rayman 2 and puts a shortcut in your desktop.

Image

► DOWNLOAD
R2_Patcher.exe (367KB)

► NEW DOWNLOAD LINK (Thanks to OldClassicGamer since emshomar left the forum)
https://mega.co.nz/#!rsIxkKhC!NGgw1EcyO ... bgnRMtsNnA


The same thing for Rayman M will follow
Snagglebee, you are so skillful !! I wonder.
Your patcher worked in Windows 7 64bit with which I enjoyed the game.
Could you devise new patcher working in Windows 10 64bit ? I would like to play R2 in Windows 10 64bit.

Post Reply