Page 1 of 7

Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:25 pm
by Snagglebee
Hiiiii.
After creating a patch related to the Rayman 1 Series I decided to create a Rayman 2 Patch for Windows 64bit. No more spending 5 bucks more to GoG! Just use your own CD.It will work only work with 64bit Windows OS. What this small Application does is, it copies all neccessairy files from your CD to that path you want to, copies an already debugged Rayman2.exe so you can play Rayman 2 and puts a shortcut in your desktop.

Image

► DOWNLOAD
R2_Patcher.exe (367KB)

► NEW DOWNLOAD LINK (Thanks to OldClassicGamer since emshomar left the forum)
https://mega.co.nz/#!rsIxkKhC!NGgw1EcyO ... bgnRMtsNnA


The same thing for Rayman M will follow

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:56 pm
by Robotic Teensie
That sounds very useful! I've got a 64-bit PC but I already have the GOG version. But I'm sure other people will be very grateful for this! :P

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:30 pm
by stan423321
I am very interested in changes made by patcher to the executable file.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:18 pm
by Robotic Teensie
stan423321 wrote:I am very interested in changes made by patcher to the executable file.
Yeah, me too. Wikipedia says
The game cannot be installed on 64-bit computers, because the DRM in the installation disc is 16-bit.
So maybe the DRM was modified? Even taken out maybe?
Wikipedia also says:
However this seems to be fixed in Windows 8 x64 operating systems.
Wow... I didn't know that :O I thought x64 Windows didn't have support for 16 bit programs?

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:09 pm
by Shrooblord
emshomar, you are like the compatibility god of this universe. Awesome work!

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:49 pm
by Robotic Teensie
Ah, I see you've made screenshots, nice!

Tip: It's 'necessary', not 'neccessairy' :wink:

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:59 pm
by Snagglebee
Robotic Teensie wrote:Ah, I see you've made screenshots, nice!

Tip: It's 'necessary', not 'neccessairy' :wink:
aahh not again! I make mistakes so much. Anyway I updated the File. It should be now corrected.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:25 pm
by Master
Just out of curiosity, what exactly was wrong with Rayman 2? Was it the DRM, as said?

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:32 pm
by Robotic Teensie
Huh I'm confused. If you just created a patch, what is this thread you made a month ago?

Edit: Oh wait, I guess it is the
emshomar wrote:already debugged Rayman2.exe
you spoke of. In that case it was indeed the DRM as I suspected.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:35 pm
by GOT4N
As the guy who founded music technic in Rayman in 7, what about the problem in 64bits, i use my own CD and it's working, without any patches.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 12:03 am
by OCG
I know this is off topic an not Rayman related but I must ask since you are talented with Patchers. Can you bypass Pac-Man World 2 StarForce protection? Due to incompatible StarForce drivers on Win 7, game wont work. I can even upload iso if you dont have it.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 6:31 am
by Snagglebee
Sorry I am not experienced with Star Force!

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 7:27 am
by OCG
emshomar wrote:Sorry I am not experienced with Star Force!
Do you know someone who can help me?

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 7:45 am
by Snagglebee
No sorry! But I got a workaround: Do you know the Software called Alcohol 120%? It can read and write and if you got a good ODD even write copy protected medium. Unfortunetly it's not freeware, but I can provide you the Installation file and crack.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 4:09 pm
by OCG
emshomar wrote:No sorry! But I got a workaround: Do you know the Software called Alcohol 120%? It can read and write and if you got a good ODD even write copy protected medium. Unfortunetly it's not freeware, but I can provide you the Installation file and crack.
Alcohol 120% is same like Daemon Tool Pro, and sadly that cannot bypass StarForce protection but it does bypass other ones

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 4:25 pm
by Snagglebee
As I said I am not experienced with StarForce. I don't have a medium with such a protection.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 4:45 pm
by OCG
emshomar wrote:As I said I am not experienced with StarForce. I don't have a medium with such a protection.
OK, anyways I installed Rayman M with your installer, and everything works, but loading times are really slow. Any idea why?

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 4:47 pm
by Snagglebee
I think that's normal.

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 5:21 pm
by OCG
emshomar wrote:I think that's normal.
Actually it was not normal but I fixed problem putting game on lowest resolution. That drasticly improved Loading times

Re: Rayman 2 x64 Patcher

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 5:28 pm
by Snagglebee
aha, are you on laptop?