MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

StelzenBomber
Mr Sax
Posts: 2176
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 25467

MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by StelzenBomber »

So i noticed in the first tower part in the Land Of the livid dead that there are missplaced gems outside of the tower
This is a screenshot of the XBOX version but i also got it from the ps2 version (not sure about pc...)
https://twitter.com/PhilippJeindl/statu ... 2067344384
Its a twitter link ik but i didnt know how o do it elses

anyway what are your thoughts? mine are confusion
PluMGMK
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 32042
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 5590

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by PluMGMK »

Those are the gems in the ghost tower you teleport to later. They shouldn't be visible from the other tower, so it's a glitch/shortcoming in the renderer. Not misplaced though!
StelzenBomber
Mr Sax
Posts: 2176
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 25467

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by StelzenBomber »

PluMGMK wrote:Those are the gems in the ghost tower you teleport to later. They shouldn't be visible from the other tower, so it's a glitch/shortcoming in the renderer. Not misplaced though!
OH, thank you
also if this is on PC . can i moonjump to there with a cheat?
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

PluMGMK wrote:Those are the gems in the ghost tower you teleport to later. They shouldn't be visible from the other tower, so it's a glitch/shortcoming in the renderer. Not misplaced though!
I really didn't know that! I've seen them from both the GC and the PC versions too when I played. Was wondering why I couldn't get to them.
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
Droolie
Oumbr
Posts: 5033
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Tings: 59275

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Droolie »

Stuff like this is really easy to check in my level viewer/editor.
Image
This is on PC, but the ghost tower is just accessible by using the portal anyway so there's no point in moonjumping there.
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

Interesting, though it's too bad you can't access the first tower afterwards. DId you ever release this level editor? I don't remember if you did or not.
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
Droolie
Oumbr
Posts: 5033
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Tings: 59275

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Droolie »

The Jonster wrote:Interesting, though it's too bad you can't access the first tower afterwards. DId you ever release this level editor? I don't remember if you did or not.
I posted a release in the UnLockRay thread: https://raymanpc.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 6#p1274936
I only started working on it last month so that release didn't support editing yet, just viewing. I should probably create a new thread for the next release since it feels like very few people check the UnLockRay thread :P
PluMGMK
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 32042
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 5590

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by PluMGMK »

The Jonster wrote:Interesting, though it's too bad you can't access the first tower afterwards. DId you ever release this level editor? I don't remember if you did or not.
Yeah, a few times I've said "I'll leave those piggybanks till afterwards and get them with the Lockjaw" only to realize afterwards that the Lockjaw was inaccessible in the first tower! I was able to use the HMF from the second tower but the timing is much tighter.
Droolie wrote:I posted a release in the UnLockRay thread: https://raymanpc.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 6#p1274936
I only started working on it last month so that release didn't support editing yet, just viewing. I should probably create a new thread for the next release since it feels like very few people check the UnLockRay thread :P
It somehow escaped my notice that you released it, even though I do check that thread. (I check every thread anyway, but come on, it's a sticky!) I would recommend creating a new topic all right!
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

PluMGMK wrote:
The Jonster wrote:Interesting, though it's too bad you can't access the first tower afterwards. DId you ever release this level editor? I don't remember if you did or not.
Yeah, a few times I've said "I'll leave those piggybanks till afterwards and get them with the Lockjaw" only to realize afterwards that the Lockjaw was inaccessible in the first tower! I was able to use the HMF from the second tower but the timing is much tighter.
Wasn't there a way to SJ into the tower once the portal was activated? I'm pretty sure one of the top scorers posted a video about it. I'll need to search for it again! :)
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
PluMGMK
Dora Dodemer
Posts: 32042
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: An tír ina labhraítear (beagán ar fad) an teanga ina bhfuil sé seo scríofa
Contact:
Tings: 5590

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by PluMGMK »

I've never actually used SJs. Come on, my score is only 508k! :P
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

That's not really a bad score in my opinion. Compared to all those times as a kid when I'd only make 300-400K, that's actually a pretty decent score. :)
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30227
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 225965

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Steo »

It's not that bad. My score on PS2 at first when I literally only played the game for the first time was 180k :lol: :lol:
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
StelzenBomber
Mr Sax
Posts: 2176
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 25467

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by StelzenBomber »

mine is currently 668k
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30227
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 225965

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Steo »

Mine is 571k but with awful scores on 4 levels still and a sad Murfy :P
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
StelzenBomber
Mr Sax
Posts: 2176
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 25467

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by StelzenBomber »

i have all happy ones lol
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30227
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 225965

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Steo »

It's not that I can't get a happy one but I just mean my score is that high even with a sad Murfy ;)

Its because I'm playing on Xbox and the last time I played SBTC I sucked and got 28k but I still haven't replayed that or BOM with only 30k. I'll easily get way over 600k after I replay the levels but I was putting them off until last because of the tougher combos ;)

I have over 100k on 3 levels now so far so I'm doing OK I guess :P
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

StelzenBomber wrote:mine is currently 668k
Just curious but have you submitted to the HOF? :)
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
Steo
Globox Origins
Posts: 30227
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: Le Village des Globox
Tings: 225965

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by Steo »

Nice work also by the way :)
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687
StelzenBomber
Mr Sax
Posts: 2176
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 25467

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by StelzenBomber »

The Jonster wrote:
StelzenBomber wrote:mine is currently 668k
Just curious but have you submitted to the HOF? :)
nope i havent, how do i do that
The Jonster
Ly
Posts: 30399
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:15 am
Location: The swamps of moonlight
Tings: 91365

Re: MIssplaced Gems in rayman 3?

Post by The Jonster »

StelzenBomber wrote:
The Jonster wrote:
StelzenBomber wrote:mine is currently 668k
Just curious but have you submitted to the HOF? :)
nope i havent, how do i do that
If you still have the save file where you have your score on I think you go to options and look for “lums race” or something like that. You’ll be given a code. Submit that to the HOF. You can get to the HOF from the home page. :wink:
Life happens. Just gotta roll with it!
Image
Steo wrote: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:05 pm
^ reminds me of mixing up directions and breaking the forum. :lol:
Post Reply