Rayman Legends

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

Which version is your favourite?

Wii U
48
36%
PlayStation 3
15
11%
Xbox 360
7
5%
PlayStation Vita
4
3%
PC
34
25%
PlayStation 4
18
13%
Xbox One
3
2%
Switch
6
4%
 
Total votes: 135

Zinx
Matuvu
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:23 pm
Tings: 135

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Zinx »

Someone knows if it's possible to convert/transfer my Xbox 360 save of this game to the PC version?
I thought about continuing playing the game there.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

It's not currently possible. I'm sort of working on making a tool for it, but could take a while to finish.

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

Seems we only needed Murfy once in Ropes Course, reaching the bridge is also possible with a tentacle claw interestingly enough. :P

GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

I really wonder how far it'll go in the level :P

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

I'll lower the bridge later and try find out. I wonder if it would go right to the end. :P

UPDATE: I I haven't tried the bridge thing yet, but I done this instead. :P

GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

The video project for not using Murfy in Legends is now done! Here's the finished video:


StelzenBomber
Porte Magique
Posts: 1699
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:07 pm
Tings: 19972

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by StelzenBomber »

You actualy FEEL like rayman after watching this

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

That turned out really well, this project was a lot of fun. :)

I wonder if anything else is possible by means of yby ups that people mention, since if they're only alternative methods for the same skips, they don't really mean much.

UPDATE: So a few speedrunners were suggesting that we should just use yby ups (a technique to jump a lot higher), but we weren't using those for our project. Without them, 53 Murfy uses was our result, and we discovered many fun things about the game.

Most yby ups would just be an easier way to jump over obstacles, but we just found alternative methods instead. There are however 2 places (so far) that yby ups can be used to avoid using Murfy, which would bring the counter down to 51 if we were to use them

Ropes Course, the very first barrier originally required Murfy to be used, and it was the only one in the level that did, however, with a yby up, it can be done without ever using Murfy.



Hell Breaks Loose, we originally had 9 Murfy uses, however, I found this one where a yby up can reduce it to 8 uses.

GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

I've made an archived version of the Rayman Channel with no dependencies to the Ubisoft servers + with the videos tab and survey prompt restored! I also removed all the tracking.
http://raycarrot.ylemnova.com/RaymanChannel/

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

That's really nice work, it's good to have everything preserved for when Ubisoft just scraps the lot and abandons it. Us finding out how to fix Jungle Run, while making both that and Fiesta Run 16:9 by ourselves was another very useful thing. Think of the amount of people who may have paid for Jungle Run, and now they can't even play it. At least we, the fanbase, could do these things on our own instead.

I never even got a reply when I emailed Ubisoft about Jungle Run being broken, that says it all...
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

CunningCondor
Ptizêtre Vert
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:17 pm
Contact:
Tings: 1050

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by CunningCondor »

Steo wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 1:00 am
That's really nice work, it's good to have everything preserved for when Ubisoft just scraps the lot and abandons it. Us finding out how to fix Jungle Run, while making both that and Fiesta Run 16:9 by ourselves was another very useful thing. Think of the amount of people who may have paid for Jungle Run, and now they can't even play it. At least we, the fanbase, could do these things on our own instead.

I never even got a reply when I emailed Ubisoft about Jungle Run being broken, that says it all...
Wait wait back up, whats up, now? Someone has Jungle/Fiesta Run working?

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

CunningCondor wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 2:18 am
Steo wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 1:00 am
That's really nice work, it's good to have everything preserved for when Ubisoft just scraps the lot and abandons it. Us finding out how to fix Jungle Run, while making both that and Fiesta Run 16:9 by ourselves was another very useful thing. Think of the amount of people who may have paid for Jungle Run, and now they can't even play it. At least we, the fanbase, could do these things on our own instead.

I never even got a reply when I emailed Ubisoft about Jungle Run being broken, that says it all...
Wait wait back up, whats up, now? Someone has Jungle/Fiesta Run working?
Not on iOS unfortunately. Jungle Run was also broken on Android because it refused to download the gallery and therefore refused to launch, but we managed to patch it for Android to fix it. Same goes with the broken aspect ratio that caused glitches in some levels, we could patch it to a lower SDK making it the correct aspect ratio again.

Unfortunately, iOS is much more limited in what we can do. Android devices don't even need to me modified to mess with the files, and many apk files can be installed once they're signed. iOS on the other hand would need to he jailbroken to even modify the files in the first place, so even if it could be fixed, you'd need a jailbroken iOS device just to run it.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

CheesePudding
Tribelle
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:52 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Tings: 65

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by CheesePudding »

That stinks, I wish I had a Android right now
Image

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

It is kinda crappy, but then Android doesn't have Mini either, though I'm not really sure what that game is like.

As for Legends, the Wii U version has some interesting changes in the Murfy levels, such as plants in the walls and ceilings that contain cages. The Vita version probably does this too, and same with Murfy's Touch on Switch, but I haven't played much of those, so this is news to me.
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

Rayman_Legends_2020-02-09_17-13-32.png
We finally found a way to get UbiRay to appear as a normal costume :) (thanks to Droolie)

I'll include this as a utility in the Rayman Control Panel soon. It's really only one byte which needs editing.

PluMGMK
Estellia
Posts: 30670
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:00 pm
Location: Tír an "Tuisil Ghinidigh" agus an "Mhodha Choinníollaigh"
Contact:
Tings: 6980

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by PluMGMK »

Fantastic work as usual! :D

Steo
Globox
Posts: 26984
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: na Corcaí Buafacha
Tings: 125610

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Steo »

Nice work! I'll try this out later. :)
GLOBOX MOMENT!
Image
FC: 40210 | CF: 103059 | BOM: 94388 | LOTLD: 120486 | DOTK: 110450 | LS: 40810 | SBTC: 99693 | HH: 100028 | TOTL: 100563

TOTAL: 809687

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 77794
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 556812

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Hunchman801 »

Funny how the text that shows is for Rayman, though. Was it only included in later versions?
Image

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1887
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25784

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by RayCarrot »

Yeah, it wasn't until they changed him to be Champion Ray that they gave him an actual description.
I'm still curious how you're meant to unlock him normally in the game though. Each costume basically is of a specific type (like requires Lums, based on level, DLC etc.). UbiRay is its own type though. What we did was simply change it to have the same type as the normal costumes. Probably there's some developer flag somewhere which enables it...

Hunchman801
Bad Rayman
Posts: 77794
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:
Tings: 556812

Re: Rayman Legends

Post by Hunchman801 »

So, where did the name UbiRay actually appear?
Image

Post Reply