Rayman Raving Rabbids

Talk about Rayman himself and Rayman games!

Moderator: English moderators

12RayChienne9
Roméo Patti
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 8:23 pm
Tings: 9410

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by 12RayChienne9 » Mon Dec 23, 2019 4:32 pm

I don't known how to bypass it, but I've to tell something about the Nintendo DS version of Rayman Raving Rabbids 2.



Today I used this game for the first time and when I finished playing the first minigame in the Europe section... I discovered that the game has used Rayman 2 model for Rayman!

What I say about this game is true, I have already put this in the Nintendo DS version of Rayman Raving Rabbids 2's article from the Spanish version of RayWiki. Watch in this video that when one of the mini-games is finished (regardless of whether you win or not), a model for Rayman used in Rayman 2 will appear.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25514

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by RayCarrot » Tue Dec 24, 2019 8:26 am

That doesn't surprise me really as the model was already made for Rayman DS and RRR DS, so it was easy enough to port over. It's still weird to see a mix of styles like this.

Zinx
Matuvu
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:23 pm
Tings: 120

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by Zinx » Sun Jan 05, 2020 9:27 pm

Could someone help me "crack" my Heberw version of Raving Rabbits?
I really wanna play this on my PC but the securom protection is holding me back.
And I dont think other versions cracks could help me :X.
I could DM someone the ISO if its possible and he could take a look.

dr_st
Photographe
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 7252

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by dr_st » Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:09 am

SecuROM (not SafeDisc) should work on Windows 10, but perhaps needs to be enabled somehow? Don't remember exactly.

If you want, upload the ISO to the Internet Archive and I will take a look.

Zinx
Matuvu
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:23 pm
Tings: 120

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by Zinx » Sun Jan 12, 2020 6:17 pm

Looks like the issue is not fixable at the current moment according to this page : https://raymanpc.com/wiki/en/Technical_information
The jade_enr.exe error.

dr_st
Photographe
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 7252

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by dr_st » Sun Jan 12, 2020 8:48 pm

Not sure how accurate that info is, because I tried the GoG version and it worked fine, on both Vista and Win10. It doesn't have Hebrew, though. I'll change the wiki.

RayCarrot
Uglette
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Tings: 25514

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by RayCarrot » Sun Jan 12, 2020 8:55 pm

dr_st wrote:
Sun Jan 12, 2020 8:48 pm
Not sure how accurate that info is, because I tried the GoG version and it worked fine, on both Vista and Win10. It doesn't have Hebrew, though. I'll change the wiki.
The GOG version does not fix it. Did you check so you get the error on non-GOG releases?

dr_st
Photographe
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:52 pm
Tings: 7252

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by dr_st » Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:46 pm

Yes, I did. I tried a Hebrew version installed from an ISO. That one was actually complaining about Jade_enr.exe being corrupt already during installation.

Weird thing is that there appears to be some registry voodoo going on there.

Install Hebrew version - error
Install GoG version in a different directory - no error
Reinstall Hebrew version - error starts happening in GoG version as well. What the ...?
Reinstall GoG version - error goes away, but running the Hebrew version just launches the GoG version.

Zinx
Matuvu
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:23 pm
Tings: 120

Re: Rayman Raving Rabbids

Post by Zinx » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:29 pm

dr_st wrote:
Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:46 pm
Yes, I did. I tried a Hebrew version installed from an ISO. That one was actually complaining about Jade_enr.exe being corrupt already during installation.

Weird thing is that there appears to be some registry voodoo going on there.

Install Hebrew version - error
Install GoG version in a different directory - no error
Reinstall Hebrew version - error starts happening in GoG version as well. What the ...?
Reinstall GoG version - error goes away, but running the Hebrew version just launches the GoG version.
Very strange and bizarre.
Such a shame.

Post Reply